Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily

100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Home  Indie/Alternative  





Superior Quality Recordings

BLUETONES, The - Superior Quality Recordings

Superior Quality Recordings  FORTHCOMING

Format: limited 6xCD box
Cat: EDSL 0080X
Released: 23 Jul 21
Genre: Indie/Alternative
Pre-orders at Juno

This CD is available for pre-order at Juno, for shipping on the release date. You won’t be charged until the order is despatched.

We'll keep you informed of your order at every stage, and let you know if the release date changes.

If the price of the item drops before it's released, you will pay the lower price, but if it increases, you'll only pay the price you see today.

If you also include in-stock items on your order, they’ll be charged and shipped within 24 hours as usual.
est. release 23 Jul 21 $49.27
Email me if this price drops
Side 1
  1. "Talking To Clarry" (Expecting To Fly)
  2. "Bluetonic"
  3. "Cut Some Rug"
  4. "Things Change"
  5. "The Fountainhead"
  6. "Carnt Be Trusted"
  7. "Slight Return"
  8. "Putting Out Fires"
  9. "Vampire"
  10. "A Parting Gesture"
  11. "Time & Again"
Side 2
  1. "Are You Blue Or Are You Blind?" (Expecting To Fly: A & B Sides)
  2. "String Along"
  3. "Driftwood"
  4. "Colorado Beetle"
  5. "Glad To Seec You Back Again"
  6. "Don’t Stand Me Down"
  7. "Nae Hair"
  8. "Castle Rock"
  9. "The Devil Behind My Smile"
  10. "Marblehead Johnson"
  11. "The Simple Things"
  12. "Nifkin’s Bridge"
  13. "Time & Again" (4 track demo)
  14. "Cut Some Rug" (4 track demo)
  15. "Putting Out Fires" (4 track demo)
Side 3
  1. "Are You Blue Or Are You Blind?" (demo - The Early Garage Years)
  2. "Talking To Clarry" (demo)
  3. "Carnt Be Trusted" (demo)
  4. "Slight Return" (Limited edition Uk/Japan 7" single)
  5. "No 11 (Bluetonic)" (From The Fierce Panda "return To Splendour" EP)
  6. "The Fountainhead" (demo)
  7. "Time & Again" (demo)
  8. "Cut Some Rug" (Homemade 4 track Recording)
  9. "Talking To Clarry" (Homemade 8 track Recording)
Side 4
  1. "Tone Blooze" (Return To The Last Chance Saloon)
  2. "Unpainted Arizona"
  3. "Solomon Bites The Worm"
  4. "UTA"
  5. "4 Day Weeken"
  6. "Sleazy Bed Track"
  7. "If"
  8. "The Jub Jub Bird"
  9. "Sky Will Fall"
  10. "Ames"
  11. "Down At The Reservoir"
  12. "Heard You Were Dead"
  13. "Broken Starr"
  14. "I Was A Teenage Jesus" (Return To The Last Chance Saloon: B Side)
  15. "I Walked All Night"
  16. "Blue Shadows"
  17. "The Watchman"
  18. "The Ballad Of Muldoon"
  19. "Blue"
  20. "Mr Soul"
  21. "Pretty Ballerina"
  22. "Woman Done Gone Left Me"
Side 5
  1. "Zorrro" (Science & Nature)
  2. "The Last Of The Great Navigators"
  3. "Tiger Lily"
  4. "Mudslide"
  5. "One Speed Gearbox"
  6. "Blood Bubble"
  7. "Autophilia Or "How I Learned To Stop Worrying & Love My Car""
  8. "Keep The Home Fires Burning"
  9. "The Basement Song"
  10. "Slack Jaw"
  11. "Emily's Pine"
Side 6
  1. "Armageddon (Outta Here)" (Science & Nature: A & B Sides Etc)
  2. "The Favourite So"
  3. "Be Careful What You Dream"
  4. "Please Stop Talking"
  5. "Keep The Home Fires Burning" (radio version)
  6. "Thought You’d Be Taller"
  7. "It’s A Boy"
  8. "Soup Du Jour"
  9. "Vostok Of Lov"
  10. "Mudslide" (radio edit)
  11. "Keep The Home Fires Burning" (US version)
  12. "Zero Tolerance"
  13. "Fock Da Brain Hole"
  14. "Mudslide" (Shandy Weather version)
  15. "After Hours"
  16. "Groovy Roussos"
  17. "Sail On Sailor"
  18. "Reverse Cow Girl"
  19. "Woman In Love"
  20. "Ingimarsson"
  21. "Freeze Dried Pop (Dumb It Up)"
  22. "Persuasion"
  23. "The Bluetones Big Score"
  24. "That’s Life"
 Add to Wishlist
coming 23 Jul 21 $49.27
Share this release!
Promote this release!
Embed/share player
Share the player for this release by copying the HTML below to your website or blog.
Create banner
Soundcloud buy link

Add a buy button to your tracks and playlists by clicking the pencil icon below the waveform. In the edit page, go to the 'Metadata' tab and add your Juno artist, label or release page for listeners to purchase your release / releases.

If you are a Pro user, you can also customise the text used for the 'Buy button' on the edit page in the 'Buy link title' section, to read 'Buy at Juno'.

More info
YouTube buy link

Add a link to your release at the top of the description section to maximise visibility and sales.

We've found a clear 'Buy at Juno: [insert URL]' works best.

More info
Create a DJ chart

Create a chart to increase sales of your releases and to boost your profile.

Create chart
Embed/share image
Share the image of this release by copying the HTML below to your website or blog.
100% Secure Shopping