100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

This Week: Coldwave/Synth

Items 1 to 9 of 9 on page 1 of 1
I'm Moving To Berlin (180 gram vinyl 12")
Cat: CDA 027. Rel: 14 Jan 19
  1. I'm Moving To Berlin
  2. Sexual Intruder Alert
  3. Approach & Identify
Review: Through his glittering catalogue for Public Possession, Bell Towers has proven himself to be a leading light in contemporary house that packs personality and class to match its club dynamics. His irreverent humour comes out in droves on "I'm Moving To Berlin", which thumps with the '80s-tinged energy he does so well. "Sexual Intruder Alert" actually sees the BT sound edge a little more towards techno, perhaps appropriate given the subject matter of the EP, and then "Approach & Identify" takes things in a tense, sleazy direction that jacks with a rawness you could imagine Ron Hardy going absolutely apeshit for.
Read more
Played by: Benjamin Fröhlich
 in stock $10.33
Bryllyant (12" repress)
Cat: DE 101. Rel: 17 Jan 19
  1. Bryllyant (33 1/3 Plus 8 remix) (5:28)
  2. Trigger Track (1984 12" edit) (5:59)
  3. Bryllyant (US remix) (5:06)
  4. You (extended version) (7:12)
Review: As per usual, those fiendish folks over at Dark Entries have amazed us once again with yet another barrel of 1980s gold from the depths of the underground. This time it's German new wave band Boytronic who see a reissue, and the EP in question is 1988's "Byllyant", which features the magnificent Plus 8 mix - a shot to the head made up of warm bass tones and hard-hitting drum machine patterns - and also the US mix, which literally sounds like it was made yesterday; for being an '80s EP, Boytronic steered well clear of cheesy and to be honest, they give New Order a proper run for their money. The 1984 mix of "Trigger Track" is a wonderful electro stormer, stamping its fast beats over eerie pads and growling basslines. This would be silly not to recommend! For the diggers.
Read more
 in stock $14.15
Cat: KH 019. Rel: 15 Jan 19
  1. Gewoon (3:04)
  2. Voorbenachte Rade (4:05)
  3. Beland In Bed (4:37)
  4. Nachtdichter (2:45)
Review: There's something strangely alluring about this curious - but undoubtedly inspired - debut EP from Belgian producer Victor De Roo. While brand new, it draws influence from a variety of vintage styles - Berlin school ambient, new wave, The Duratti Column and leftfield European synth-pop, in particular - and sounds like it could have been recorded straight to cassette in about 1984. De Roo's quirky, atmospheric musical sketches - the slo-mo early morning dream pop of "Voorbenachte Rade", spacey synth-scape "Beland In Bed", post-punk Factory Records drone of "Nachtdichter" and beautiful opener "Gewoon" - all come accompanied by stylish spoken word vocals by fellow Low Countries resident Alex Deforce, whose Flemish drawl adds an extra layer of cultured artiness.
Read more
Played by: Sascha Funke
 in stock $11.71
Cat: TER 053LP. Rel: 18 Jan 19
  1. Fugitive Vesco (6:28)
  2. Fugitive Rhythm (6:10)
  3. Meltdown (3:29)
  4. First Strike (7:16)
  5. One I Want (4:26)
  6. Wawa (4:46)
 in stock $25.59
Fierce (pink vinyl LP + insert + MP3 download code)
Cat: MEP 1168. Rel: 18 Jan 19
  1. Tomorrow Is A New Day (4:40)
  2. Wild Animal (5:04)
  3. Unknown (feat Sallveig Matthildur) (4:30)
  4. Serre-Moi Encore (4:00)
  5. Nobody's Watching (feat Marble Slave/Fragrance) (4:47)
  6. Waiting For A Hurricane (4:26)
  7. Respect (3:40)
  8. No Tenderness (feat Aetervader) (4:11)
  9. Silence The Voices (4:13)
  10. The Moon Song (feat Box Von DAee) (4:06)
  11. Never Over (3:35)
 in stock $29.95
Cat: STRLP 022. Rel: 18 Jan 19
  1. Worship & Passion (2:12)
  2. More Hesitant Than Before (4:09)
  3. Different Observers (5:52)
  4. She Would Stand Alone (0:46)
  5. He Closed His Eyes (2:39)
  6. When You Were Asleep (1:21)
  7. LA Desert (2:51)
  8. She Told Him The News (3:24)
  9. Tamil Nadu (3:59)
  10. A Pagan Use (4:29)
  11. Out Of The Corner Of Her Eye (2:14)
  12. Loisaida Dub (1:48)
Review: Given that the Axel Libeert-helmed Pablo's Eye project has been running continuously since the late 1980s, it's perhaps unsurprising that Stroom has found it hard to put out just one retrospective of the Belgian collective's work. In fact, "Dark Matter" is the third (and final) part of a retrospective trilogy that has brilliantly shed new light on Libeert and company's work. Experimental, atmospheric and largely creepy, the showcased material variously touches on high-minded percussion music, slowly shifting ambient, Berlin school soundscapes, neo-classical-tinged global fusion, smoky downtempo grooves, the kind of intensely paranoid fare we'd expect from Dominick Fernow, and scattergun electronic dub.
Read more
 in stock $25.59
Superior State (gatefold LP)
Cat: ATFLP 001. Rel: 18 Jan 19
  1. Double Zero (5:31)
  2. Paralyzed (4:22)
  3. Superior State (4:35)
  4. Exuviae (4:31)
  5. Crisis (4:22)
  6. Sentimental Animal (4:35)
  7. Middle Class (3:10)
  8. Lakes (3:43)
  9. Order Of Bael (2:51)
  10. Last Stop (4:29)
 in stock $18.50
Narin Yalnizlik (limited LP + insert + MP3 download code)
Cat: MEP 1165. Rel: 18 Jan 19
  1. Soluk (5:00)
  2. Asimilasyon (4:12)
  3. Uzakta (4:30)
  4. Narik Yalnizlik (4:15)
  5. Hayaller? (5:05)
  6. Katarsis (3:14)
  7. Uctu Belirsizlige (5:32)
  8. Gercekten Ozleyince (4:51)
  9. Yanimda (3:45)
  10. Kuruyordu Nehir (3:28)
  11. Ice Kapanis II (2:10)
 in stock $29.95
Cat: DE 235. Rel: 18 Jan 19
  1. Maritime Tatami (9:11)
  2. Game Of Despair (6:47)
  3. Tenderface (4:49)
  4. Luca's Theme (8:44)
  5. Point Of No Return (5:57)
  6. No Memories (5:49)
  7. The Mutant Glow (6:16)
  8. Beyond The Door (6:41)
  9. Waves Under Mine (6:26)
  10. In Tandem With You (8:12)
  11. Neveride (7:37)
  12. Explorer (4:58)
Review: Victrola is the duo of Antonio "Eze" Cuscina and Carlo Smeriglio from Messina, Italy. The band formed in 1979 but shortly thereafter relocated to Florence take part in a rich musical scene alongside Neon, Pankow, Alexander Robotnick, and Diaframma. Beginning as a 4-piece (two guitarists, bassist, drummer) they slimmed down to a synthesizer and guitar-based duo by 1982. Their sole release was the now classic "Maritime Tatami"/"A Game Of Despair" EP from 1983, which we reissued in 2012.

'Born From The Water' is a 12 song collection of unreleased demos recorded between 1983 and 1985. The band sent us over 100 cassettes, through which we dug to compile the first volume of their archival darkwave ballads. They used an array of Roland synthesizers (TR-606, TB-303, TR-909, Juno 6) plus a Korg Polysix, Yamaha DX7, Casio VL-Tone VL-1, DR-55 Dr. Rhythm, and Fender Stratocaster and Jazz Bass. Some of the songs would later appear on various compilations, but the versions presented here are unique. Victrola engulfs the listener with trance-inducing synth lines, oblique minor-key bass lines, angular guitar riffs, and melancholic vocals. The songs tell tales of youth, love, karma, and the decline of civilization in modern times. Each song has been carefully remastered for vinyl by George Horn at Fantasy Studios in Berkeley. The records come housed in a jacket designed by Eloise Leigh, which uses motifs from the band's sole release and includes an insert with liner notes and photos.
Read more
 in stock $22.86
Items 1 to 9 of 9 on page 1 of 1


This Week: Coldwave/Synth