100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

Ransom Note

Items 1 to 7 of 7 on page 1 of 1
Pronto Arpeggio (heavyweight vinyl 12")
Cat: R$N 21. Rel: 01 Oct 19
  1. Pronto Arpeggio (10:50)
  2. Pronto Arpeggio (KiNK remix) (6:37)
  3. Shooreee (9:24)
  4. Shooreee (Ruf Dug remix) (6:05)
  5. Atchu (7:11)
Review: Since signing with Ransom Note Records in 2016, Bawrut has been on a fine run of form. Remarkably, this is the Madrid-based Italian's fifth EP for the imprint and it's every bit as memorable as its four predecessors. Like much of his work, title track "Pronto Arpeggio" is rich in razor-sharp analogue electronics, with high register arpeggio synthesizer lines rising above punchy beats, manic drum fills and mind-altering acid motifs. It's successfully toughened up by KiNK before Bawrut returns with "Shooreee", another boldly percussive and constantly building exercise in analogue electronics manipulation. Ruf Dug's brilliant remix takes the track to another level entirely via even denser drums, rougher acid riffs and more glistening lead lines, while "Atchu" is a chugging chunk of late night acid sleaze.
Read more
 in stock $8.91
Pinned (CD)
Cat: RSN 2CD. Rel: 16 Feb 18
Deep House
  1. Growing Pains
  2. Daughters
  3. Heat
  4. Flat Out At The Sockhop
  5. Random Words
  6. Cholera
  7. Swaggart
  8. Strange Ways
  9. VHS
  10. Prism
  11. This City
Played by: R$N
 in stock $13.36
Cat: R$N# 15. Rel: 05 Sep 18
Deep House
  1. Knife Edge Heart (feat Natalie Reiss) (6:22)
  2. With You (7:07)
  3. Divisive (7:12)
  4. Knife Edge Heart (Gabe Gurnsey remix) (5:18)
  5. Track 5 (2:55)
Review: If the name Timothy Clerkin sounds familiar, that's because you've heard his moody and neon-lit night moves as Heretic or Eskimo Twins across labels like Beachcoma, Nein Records and Days Of Being Wild over the years. This will be his second appearance under his birth name for London website via record label Ransom Note and as you'd expect - it is jam packed full of suave electro-noir antics. From the seductive slow burners like "Knife Edge Heart (feat Natalie Reiss) or "With You" to powerful dancefloor weapons like "Divisive" which see Clerkin join the dots between classic Italo and EBM, like he always does so well. On the flip, Factory Floor drummer Gabe Gurnsey delivers a tripped-out deconstruction of "Knife Edge Heart" which is equally worthy of your attention as the original.
Read more
Played by: R$N, Anna Wall, Houghton
 in stock $10.47
Leuchtkraft (cassette)
Cat: RSN 3. Rel: 31 Mar 17
Minimal/Tech House
  1. Rollfeld (9:40)
  2. Kristallpalast (4:33)
  3. Man High (4:16)
  4. Eisregen (5:07)
  5. Mittelwelle (5:01)
  6. Wolkendecke (7:57)
  7. Sierra Charlie (5:41)
  8. Morgenstern (4:26)
  9. Solarwind (6:41)
  10. Nordlicht (4:00)
Played by: R$N
 in stock $12.05
Universal Ash
Universal Ash (cassette)
  1. FMMPC
  2. Universal Ash
  3. Tidewater
  4. Dark Surface
  5. For Charlie
  6. Amarps
  7. Morning Tapes
  8. Vision Quest
  9. Tea Forest
  10. No Longer A Fragment
coming soon $8.64
Houghton Annual 2019 (paperback book)(2 per customer)
Cat: 746448 Rel: 04 Sep 19
147 page book showcasing the Houghton Festival
Notes: Houghton Festival has become a symbolic reminder of the integrity and resilience of the dance and electronic music community in the face of sometimes challenging and unprecedented circumstances. This much is clear following the cancellation of the festival several weeks back...

Upon arrival each guest was due to be provided with a book showcasing the creative values and personality behind what has become much more than a festival. Whilst originally intended as a gift for festival attendees we are now happy to present this as a cultural offering: a book spanning 147 pages featuring hand drawn illustrations, photography, long form interviews, think pieces, musical reflection and beyond...

The annual is a collaboration between Ransom Note and Houghton.
Read more
 More than 10 in stock $0.01
Seed 2 Sky (12")
Cat: RSN 11. Rel: 18 Jan 18
Deep House
  1. Hera In The Valley (10:22)
  2. Seed 2 Sky (10:25)
Played by: R$N
 in stock $8.91
Items 1 to 7 of 7 on page 1 of 1


Ransom Note
Release Date