Proibito return with new Huerco S. material

The Railroad Blues 12″ will arrive on the label operated by Anthony Naples later this month.

Although he released his fine debut album on Software back in 2013, the one label Huerco S. has become most associated with is the Proibito operation overseen by Anthony Naples. In the two years the label has been active, Kansas-born Brian Leeds has featured on no less than three of their releases in one shape or another, and along with the inaugural 12″ as Royal Crown Of Sweden, Leeds has delivered A Verdigris Reader as H.S. as well as gracing a split 12″ under the name Independence Ave. Orchestra.

Having reissued a slightly amended edition of that Royal Crown Of Sweden record earlier this year, the first new Proibito release of 2015 finds Naples looking to Leeds once more with the three-track Railroad Blues 12″ due next month. Produced under his familiar Huerco S. handle, the record is described as “three songs of dazed and haze’d beauty in a style only Huerco S. can do!!” with nine-minute opener “Rushing To Paradise” available to stream in full below seemingly qualifying that. We are big fans of the Dr. Strangelove-referencing artwork too.

Proibito will release Railroad Blues by Huerco S on July 21.


A1. Rushing To Paradise
A2. Marais Des Cygnes
B1. Transit V (See See Rider)

Proibito on Juno

Leave a reply