Boxed launches Vol. 2

Boxed Vol. 2

The London-based grime night releases its second compilation featuring tracks from Spooky, Dark0, Strict Face, Rabit and more.

Launched last year, the monthly London-based grime night Boxed has become a focal point for a host of producers making instrumental grime, held down by resident DJs Logos, Mr. Mitch, Slackk & Oil Gang. Earlier this year the collective celebrated its first birthday with the release of Boxed Vol. 1, a free compilation featuring tracks from the residents and a host of their peers from across the world.

News now arrives of that compilation’s swift follow-up. Simply titled Boxed Vol. 2, the 20-track collection features music from residents Slackk and Mr. Mitch, but mainly focuses on producers outside their main circle, with scene veteran Spooky, Lost Codes artist Dark0, Gobstopper Records producer Strict Face and Houston producer Rabit among the biggest names. The compilation is available now on Bandcamp (as is a new Boxed T-shirt), and can be streamed in full below. Boxed also announced details of their summer season at Dalston’s Birthdays venue, which will see guest appearances from Mumdance, JT The Goon, Spooky and more across June, July and August – full details on that can be found at the Boxed Facebook page.

Boxed Vol. 2 is out now digitally, and can be purchased via Boxed’s Bandcamp page.


1. JT The Goon – Broken Floor
2. Glot – Purp Drip (Mike Midnight Remix)
3. Dark0 – Sweet Boy Pose (Boxed VIP)
4. Crayzee Banditt – Looney
5. Nammy Wams – Midders
6. Strict Face – Mooncakes
7. Mr. Mitch – Tree
8. Loom – Mazed
9. Rabit – Red Candles
10. Slackk – Farenheit
11. Lolingo – New Cross Gate
12. Mr K-Ro – Exhale
13. Dullah Beatz – Boxed LDN
14. Mattwizard – Rick James’s Mescaline Dungeon Of Funk
15. Murlo – Hydra
16. JLSXND7RS – Yung Boog
17. Eso – Seppuku
18. Chemist – Gloom
19. Fallow – Part Boiled
20. Spooky – Unchained Slaves

Leave a reply