Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Juno Daily – In The Mix – Otzeki

Subversive electronic-punk provocateurs Otzeki in the mix for Juno Daily

otzeki press

Subversive electronic-punk provocateurs Otzeki tooke their name from a misremembered Russian author and, forming after a semi-drunken jam on a partly functioning Yamaha AN200 drum machine and a Fender Jaguar guitar, have taken their blend of carefully sourced electronics, luscious electric guitars and falsetto vocals to appreciative audiences on both sides of the Atlantic.

With on-the-road shenanigans now not as possible as they once were, the pair – cousins Mike Sharp and Joel Roberts – have kept themselves busy creating an exclusive ‘Juno Daily – In The Mix’ session for us.

They’ve also just released their new album Now Is A Long Time in digital form, with the vinyl and CD versions set to follow in the coming months on Akira.

As well as new single ‘Leave Yourself Alone’, the video for which was shared last week, the album features previous singles ‘Sweet Sunshine’, ‘Max Wells-Demon’, ‘Familiar Feeling’ and ‘Unthunk’. Returning with their first new music in two years, the pair are continuing to spread their kind message of hope, using music as their weapon of choice, and aiming to bring sanity to a world on its knees. The album artwork (see below) is a photograph of the band spray painting the first lyric of the album onto the advertising void left empty due to the harsh economic times and empty streets.

otzeki art

Koyil – Shustari
Rslane – Cosmic Breaks
Loopoets – Canned Cowboy
Unknown Artist – 003 – (VDK001)
Takashi Himeoka – Cooktail Piano
Benjamin Wild –
Uniile – You Got The Funk
Irie Nation – Vibrations & Soul
Tuccillo & John Dimas – A View From
Tone Series – Machine Dream (Dan Ghenacia remix)
Scott Grooves ‎– The Five Heartbeats B2
Losoul – You Give Me Fever
Freaks – Instrument (Unreleased 1999 Edit)
G Markus – Sleepless Moon (Queniv remix)
Remote – Acid End
Derek Carr – Grace
Dan Ghenacia – Ailleurs (Argenis Brito remix)
Baby Ford – Parellel Life
Guy From Downstairs – Verfaulter
Alex Celler – Yweru
Thomas Brinkmann – Karin
Freaks – The Man Who Lived Underground (Ricardo Villalobos remix)