Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Northern Electronics draws Scandinavian Swords II


The Swedish label delivers a 14-track label compilation from in-house artists and guests.

Amid the flurry of albums Northern Electronics released last year – taking in long players from label linchpins Abdulla Rashim, Varg, Acronym and their associated aliases and collaborations – a four-track various artist tape called Scandinavian Swords I was slipped out under the radar. It featured four cuts from Posh Isolation’s Vit Fana & Varg in addition to two others from SARS and AR (Abdulla Rashim), who later that year released the For Those Who Strive LP. With Northern Electronics already knee deep into its 2016 release schedule thanks to Lundin Oil and D.Å.R.F.D.H.S. albums, Acronym’s recent Guadalquivir ‎EP and tapes by Ulwhednar, Varg and his Georgian ვარგ moniker, the label has now revealed what could be considered its most ambitious project yet, the 3×12″ compilation Scandinavian Swords II.

All the usual suspects and aforementioned artists are accounted for with Varg & Abdulla Rashim’s “Metro Entrance” tracks topping and tailing the compilation. Friends of note to contribute to Scandinavian Swords II include Aniara Recordings’ Fabian Bruhn’s Rjukan collaboration with Dorisburg, while Karlovak’s Mr. Tophat & Art Alfie provide a track each. Furthermore, Hypnus Records associate Evigt Mörker is invited onto the compilation alongside Korridor and other names CA2+ and Fatal who supplies two tracks. Most interestingly, though, is Italian producer Neel’s inclusion which sees Northern Electronics honour their trusted mastering engineer with place on the compilation with B1 cut “Vandal”.

Northern Electronics will release Scandinavian Swords II on August 22.


A1. Varg & Abdulla Rashim – Metro Entrance I
A2. Rjukan – Vild Skulptur
A3. Fatal – Doberman
B1. Neel – Vandal
B2. Acronym – Fluctuations
C1. Abdulla Rashim – Ocean Drive
C2. Fatal – Sabotage
D1. Korridor – Opia
D2. Mr. Tophat – Medical Treatment
E1. CA2+ – Horizontal Boundaries
E2. Art Alfie – Mariasahara
F1. Varg – Silver Lake
F2. Evigt Mörker – Tom Himmel
F3. Varg & Abdulla Rashim – Metro Entrance II

Northern Electronics on Juno