Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Northern Electronics readies D.Å.R.F.D.H.S. and Lundin Oil LPs

Varg & Michel Isorinne’s collaboration and Abdulla Rashim’s industrial ambient project will release albums on the Swedish label.

With the amount of music Northern Electronics released last year it’s hard to imagine where the label can go from here. In 2015 alone the Swedish operation put out six albums, two of which came from Varg (plus another cassette and D.Å.R.F.D.H.S. LP), with Acronym’s tunnelling debut long player June and Abdulla Rashim’s A Shell Of Speed album supplying Northern Electronics with two brooding doses of techno. More obscure sounds came from the SARS, Varg and Abdulla Rashim collective via their respective Född Död and SARS & AR projects, in addition to EPs from Korridor and a four-track 10″ by Lundin Oil, an industrial ambient project of Abdulla Rashim that the Swede performed live on several occasions last year.

News has now surfaced a Lundin Oil album called Between the Shields, which follows two 10″ titles and a cassette for Varg’s Blodörn cassette label of 2014, will help open the Northern Electronics’ 2016 account. In addition to this another D.Å.R.F.D.H.S. album is on the way, Forensligandet, which sees Jonas ‘Varg’ Rönnberg and Michel Isorinne return to Northern Electronics after releasing a multitude of LPs with Field Records, Opal Tapes, Clan Destine and the odd Swedish cassette label. The proliferation of Northern Electronics music doesn’t stop there, with the label setting free two new cassettes from Varg, with his ჟინვალი 5 (Zhinvali 5) tape recorded in Georgia earlier this year, while a second, Om Syndernas Förlåtelse, that was recorded in Sofia between 2013 – 2015, comes from Varg and Rashim’s Ulwhednar collaboration .

Hardcore fans of Northern Electronics will also be pleased to read that in addition to this recent downpour of music, label merchandise is up for purchase over at their Bandcamp page with T-shirts, scarfs and handmade, stainless steel, camel bone survival knifes all there for the taking. No official NE paint spray cans yet, sadly. Preview both ჟინვალი 5 and Om syndernas förlåtelse cassettes by Varg and Ulwhednar below.

Northern Electronics will release Forensligandet by D.Å.R.F.D.H.S. on March 28 and Between The Shields by Lundin Oil is coming soon.

NE28 web

Tracklisting: D.Å.R.F.D.H.S.

A1. Hatets sånger
A2. Bensin i Storkågeträsk
B1. Minnen av morfar
B2. Hedvigstad
B3. Norr om Uppsalaslätten
C1. Svarta orkidéer
C2. Lidandets lustgård
C3. Helge Holmlund
D1. Svältåren
D2. Öster om Hebbershålet
D3. De ä där vi kom ifrån, å dit vi ska, så de ä lika bra å börja vänja av sä me å leva

Tracklisting: Lundin Oil

A1. Facing Expulsion
A2. Torches at Distance
A3. Tear Gas Reason
B1. Between the Shields
B2. Failed State
B3. Age of Walls
B4. Neo Europa