Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Ø [Phase] is Alone In Time

├ÿ Phase 590

The second album from the UK techno producer will land on Token next month.

Ashley Burchett has been busy pursuing a particular brand of rigid club tackle for the past fifteen years now. As Ø [Phase] (not to be confused with Mika Vainio’s Ø alias) he has delivered the goods to labels such as Cosmic, Surface sub-label Inceptive, and most consistently Token. It took until 2013 for him to reach the milestone of releasing his debut album Frames Of Reference, which in many ways captured the evolution of his linear techno sound up to that point. Since then various additional EPs have come out on Token, including a remix 12” featuring Rødhåd and Robert Hood, and in August of this year he dropped a four-track 12” packed with unreleased versions of pre-existing cuts.

After the thirteen-year build-up to Frames Of Reference, Burchett’s follow-up has arrived comparatively swiftly. As well as the foot-to-the-floor techno he has carved his reputation out with, there are whispers of electro and other such styles sneaking in to the tracks on Alone In Time? As the artist puts it himself in the press release, “it was always an intention to make another album and now just felt like the right time. Life moves on, we change and grow. As lessons get learned and ideas form, the desire to express them gradually manifests.” On this occasion Burchett’s ideas have manifested on a lavish triple-vinyl release which will arrive at the end of October, alongside a digital edition for the downloaders out there.

Token Records will release Alone In Time? by Ø [Phase] on October 30.


1. Spacialize
2. Orbitron
3. Increment
4. Blind Eye
5. Nep-tune
6. Alone In Time
7. The Maze
8. Remote
9. Mo_del
10. R-Mash
11. Astryx