Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Ostgut-Ton celebrate ten years with expansive compilation

Zehn is comprised of thirty tracks spread across ten 12”s from Berghain and Panorama Bar regulars.

The presence of Ostgut-Ton in the contemporary techno landscape is hard to ignore. As the in-house label for the epochal Berghain and Panoramabar clubs in Berlin, the label has come to represent the sound of one of the go-to destinations for anyone wishing to understand what modern premier league dance music is all about. From the long-standing mix CD series’ to a steady stream of singles and albums from the residents and close friends of the clubs, there is plenty of material to work through over the ten year span of the imprint, curated with the same needlepoint focus as the week-in, week-out line-ups. It’s hard to believe five years have passed since the Fünf compilation, which was comprised of tracks made out of field recordings from around the former power station the label calls home.

Fast-forward to 2015, and the O-Ton gang have clubbed together once more to document the defining sound of the label in suitably monolithic fashion. Devoted followers will have to brace themselves for a big investment, as Zehn finds no less than thirty original productions spread over ten 12”s, each with unique sleeve art, featuring a sizable portion of the big hitters from the Berlin bastion. There are some intriguing collaborations, such as Luke Slater and Marcel Dettmann’s cunningly billed S/D project and Steffi and Martyn teaming up as Doms & Deykers, while Uwe Schmidt has two appearances as Atom ™, one alongside Tobias Freund and one on his own.

The full expansive list of tracks across the releases can be found below, while clips of all the tracks and the accompanying 12″ artwork can be soaked up over at the official Ostgut-Ton site. Those looking to help toast the occasion can join the gang for the launch party at Berghain on October 31.

Ostgut-Ton will release Zehn by Various Artists on October 30.


Zehn | Eins

A1. S/D – The Launderette
A2. Norman Nodge – Beastmode
B1. Boris – Lock

Zehn | Zwei

A1. Marcel Dettmann – Encode II
B1. Efdemin – unten links
B2. Kobosil – Saldae

Zehn | Drei

A1. L.B. Dub Corp – Roller feat. Function (Len Faki Interpretation)
B1. Function – DX3_Analog_Bass_Seq
B2. Substance – Keine Angst

Zehn | Vier

A1. Dinky – Planes (Matthew Styles Dub Mix) (vinyl exclusive)
B1. Nick Höppner – Double-Cross
B2. Virginia – Never Underestimate

Zehn | Fünf

A1. DVS1 – [Ecks]
A2. Answer Code Request – Zeitspielraum
B1. Doms & Deykers – Whirling

Zehn | Sechs

A1. Barker & Baumecker – Love Is A Battlefield
B1. AtomTM – Stromlinien
B2. Anthony Parasole – Heartbeat

Zehn | Sieben

A1. Martyn – Jah Bedouin
B1. AtomTM & Tobias. – Physik E7532
B2. Planetary Assault Systems – Hama Static

Zehn | Acht

A1. DIN – Mono
A2. Fiedel – Probe-806
B1. Tobias. – Like A Drug

Zehn | Neun

A1. Ben Klock – Sirens
B1. Ryan Elliott – Smith Lake
B2. Len Faki – Rainbow Delta (Ambient Mix)

Zehn | Zehn

A1. Marcel Fengler feat. Elif Biçer – Fallin’
B1. Etapp Kyle – Nolah
B2. Steffi – löweborschtel