Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Hieroglyphic Being joins forces with all-star cast for RVNG Intl.

We Are Not The First features Marshall Allen, Greg Fox and more on a collaborative album.

It’s long been mooted that Jamal Moss’ renegade movements in electronic music channel the same spirit that Sun Ra called upon with his Arkestra in an exploration of free jazz with a cosmic outlook. Moss aliases such as The Sun God nod to this notion, although the literal crossovers between free jazz and contemporary house and techno have been limited if not trite in their execution. Rvng Intl. has an ever-strengthening legacy in supporting challenging crossovers in artistry, not least with the FRKWYS series that has encouraged intergenerational collaboration from artists such as M. Geddes Gengras and Sun Araw with The Congos and Robert Aiki Aubrey Lowe and Ariel Kalma.

Although not specifically being released as part of that series, We Are Not The First is an album that carries on that very same spirit with a quite astounding meeting of minds. From listening to the music and observing the accompanying promotional video, it would seem that Moss is something of a bandleader in this intriguing concern, which features live musicianship from saxophonist Marshall Allen (the longest serving member of the original Sun Ra Arkestra), drummer Greg Fox (of Guardian Alien and formerly Liturgy), accomplished vocalist Shelley Hirsch, and many other musicians besides. The musical content was recorded over a week of various sessions in Brooklyn before being pulled together into an eleven-track album that makes for one of the most convincing fusions of improvisational music and electronics in recent times.

Rvng Intl. will release We Are Not The First by Hieroglyphic Being & J.I.T.U Ahn-Sahm-Bul on October 30.


1. Apes & Ages
2. Civilization That Is Dying
3. Cybernetics Is An Old Science
4. Brain Damage
5. Three Days More
6. Fuck The Ghetto / Think About Outer Space
7. Universe Is A Simulation
8. Pussy Thumper
9. Cimetière des Innocents
10. Root Of
11. We Are Not The First

RVNG Intl on Juno