Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Donato Dozzy enjoys The Loud Silence

The Italian will release an album of mouth harp recordings on Further Records in October.

Earlier this year Spectrum Spools released Sintetizzatrice, an ambitious concept album from Donato Dozzy and fellow Italian Anna Caragnano that saw the former dramatically reshape the latter’s vocals into music. The highly respected techno artist looks to be on similarly adventurous form with his next endeavour, a new album for Further Records that is due for release in October and based around his experminents with the mouth harp instrument. Entitled The Loud Silence, the album represents Dozzy’s second for Further Records having issued his debut solo LP K on the Seattle label back in 2010.

A detailed press release states Dozzy recorded the album in April of this year at his parent’s house in the Italian countryside, exploring the musical possibilities of a primitive instrument he was first bewitched by as a child on holiday in Sicily. Described as a “deep-dive into childhood memory, social history and the roots of psychedelia”, the press release goes on to quote Dozzy’s feelings on using the mouth harp for the album. “When you play such an instrument, you’ll feel all your bones vibrating to the sound in a sort of chain reaction!” Two of the tracks from the album can be heard in full below for an idea of what to expect from Dozzy’s latest escapade.

Further Records will release The Loud Silence by Donato Dozzy on October 2.


1. Personal Rock
2. Cross Panorama
3. The Loud Silence
4. The Net
5. For Arnaud
6. Downhill to the Sea 06:08
7. Concert for Sails
8. Exit The Acropolis

Further Records on Juno