Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Phinery Tapes prepare a series of Four Way Splits

Check out D Hansen’s offerings from the first installment in the Danish tape label’s new project.

Considering they only began operations in 2014, Phinery Tapes have wasted no time in building up a powerful arsenal of spools from fringe activists in the realm of experimental sonics. Somewhere in the region of 30 cassettes have so far surfaced from the Danish label featuring artists such as Head Dress, Ondness and Brandon Hurtado. Now the label is commencing operations on a series of releases under the Four Way Split banner, and the first move will feature Sculpture, GLIA, Karl Fousek and D Hansen.

Sculpture are fresh from appearing on Daniel Lopatin’s Software label with the Membrane Pop LP, while GLIA has been commonly found moonlighting on Shells Rattle and his own svbfvs imprint. Karl Fousek was previously found on Phinery’s third release as well as popping up on Adhesive-Sounds and Dionysian Tapes, while we’ve been reporting recently on Devon Hansen’s more beat-orientated movements as Stefan Jós recently.

Ahead of the release of Four Way Split #1 next week, we are pleased to get the first airing of the suite of tracks Hansen has contributed to the release. In contrast to the Stefan Jós material, under his own name Hansen is more concerned with layering up field recordings from various locales to create eerily evocative sound worlds, in line with his other work on Where To Now?

Phinery Tapes will release Four Way Split #1 by Various Artists on July 20.