Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Tiptop Audio Records launches with compilation

Surgeon, Blawan, KiNK, Richard Devine and more feature on the new label from the Los Angeles modular synth company.

Californian modular workshop Tiptop Audio have expanded their operation from manufacturing drum generators, analogue filters, digital signal processors and other modular components to incorporate a record label. Tiptop Audio Records’s first release will arrive as a nine-track compilation taking in music from hailed modular enthusiasts such as Blawan, Surgeon, KiNK and Richard Devine, who along with John Tejada and Drumcell, aka Moe Espinosa, and others, look to “present a range of artists who, through their tracks, explore the landscape of dance music in a very fresh perspective.” Tiptop Audio Records further add: “These are the artists who inspire the Tiptop team to make more innovative devices, which in turn make new music.”

Other names to grace Tiptop Audio Records’s Various Artists 001 include Jospeh Fraioli whose epic “Circadian Rhythms” can be seen and heard on Tiptop Audio’s website, while the label say Christian Burkhardt and Joao Ceser “put some 21st century twists on classic dance floor patterns,”. A release date is so far unknown but the label have revealed the compilation will arrive as a 2×12″ package with its accompanying artwork painted by Matteo Giampaglia. To sample all nine tracks of the release check out the video below, and for more of Blawan’s “industrial toned menace” check out the label’s SoundCloud.

Tiptop Audio Records will release Various Artists 001  as a 2×12″ followed by a digital release soon.


1. Angle – FM
2. Phase VI – Theta Phase
3. Blawan – Meg
4. Surgeon – Techno Blush
5. KiNK – Tail Of Prisma
6. Christian Burkhardt – Gin Tronic
7. Joao Ceser – Fifth Dimension
8. Jospeh Fraioli – Circadian Rhythms
9. Richard Devine – CR Hex Mutant