Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Earwiggle have Eight Wigglin’ Ways To Die

AnD, Bintus, Neil Landstrumm, DeFeKT and more feature on the forthcoming double pack from Sunil Sharpe’s label. 

Speaking to Richard Brophy for a recent Separate Mind column, Dublin techno man Sunil Sharpe stated “following your unique vision is far more important than trying to milk a current trend or hype,” and it’s clearly a policy he’s adopted for Earwiggle. Founded in 2011, Sharpe’s label has acted as a platform to introduce some of the producer’s lesser heralded techno contemporaries such as Dez Williams, Anodyne, Paul Birken and Trensmat founders Whirling Halls Of Knives. The onset of a new year brings details of the tenth release from Earwiggle and their most comprehensive to date in the shape of Eight Wigglin’ Ways To Die.

Artfully riffing off the the classic Cutty Ranks LP Six Million Ways to Die, the forthcoming double pack naturally features eight productions from a cast of artists both familiar and lesser known. Wedged in amongst tracks from Power Vacuum boss Bintus, veteran UK techno man Neil Landstrum and Mancunian power pair AnD are Finnish duo Jonah Platt and Boner M, and Ordinate, a new project from local Irish producers J.P. Hartnett and John Flynn. The latter also produces as Spaces, and had a production credit on Bjork’s most recent LP Vulnicura. 

You can preview all eight tracks below, whilst Jonny Costello of Adult Art Club, an individual who features regularly on our Best Record Sleeves column, is responsible for the fine artwork that adorns Eight Wigglin’ Ways To Die.

Earwiggle will release Eight Wigglin’ Ways To Die in mid-March.


A1. AnD – Higgs Boson
A2. Martyn Hare – 2BE&aBN
B1. Johan Platt and Boner M – Antsinplot 05
B2. Papers – Calum
C1. DeFeKT – 6 x 6
C2. Bintus – Indigo Waste
D1. Neil Landstrumm – The Rise of Slime
D2. Ordinate – OR 06