Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

A second Lifesaver compilation due on Live At Robert Johnson

Roman Flügel, Massimiliano Pagliara, Lauer, and Benedikt Frey all contribute to the forthcoming double 12″ release from the Frankfurt operation.

Famed for its 12″ and mix CD output, Robert Johnson’s in-house label expanded its remit to include compilations with the release of The Lifesaver Compilation in April 2013, a ten-track collection pulling together contributions from many artists closely affiliated with the Frankfurt-Offenbach club. The sound of Lifesaver was summed up by reviewer Oli Warwick as “predominantly a deep one, but characterised by a thirst for unusual attributes that make of these tracks memorable in their own right,” which can be applicable to the German label as a whole.

A new year brings news of “another episode of togetherness” from Live At Robert Johnson under the Lifesaver banner, featuring several of the artists that contributed to 2013’s inaugural edition. Due for release in March, the eight-track Lifesaver Compilation 2 commences with some “melody-driven warm-up” from the label’s most ungoogleable artist, Orson Wells, and takes in productions from Messrs Pagliara, Flügel, Lauer, and Portable. The double 12″ release can be previewed below, and the label also promises a 10″ vinyl “extension” containing two brand new tracks by the infamous Hotel Lauer and Tuff City Kids that will follow later in March.

Live At Robert Johnson will release Lifesaver Compilation 2 on March 16.


1. Orson Wells – Digital Revolution
2. Massimiliano Pagliara – Phasing Down The Sea
3. Lauer – Language
4. Roman Flügel – Tender Hooligan
5. Chinaski – Futuresex
6. Portable feat. Lcio – Dive In
7. TCB – Byrdmap
8. Benedikt Frey – Brainwashed