Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Theo Parrish has American Intelligence

The new album from the Sound Signature boss will finally arrive later this month.

There has been a trail of tantalising breadcrumbs left regarding a new album from Sound Signature boss Theo Parrish dating back to February when a teaser video for the track “Footwork” appeared online. When that track arrived on 12″ back in June, the accompanying full video confirmed that a new LP from Parrish was due at some point in 2014 with the title American Intelligence. The recent discovery of signed white label copies of the album in Detroit record stores, as reported by FACT, suggested its arrival was imminent.

A mailout from Sound Signature today confirmed the good news, with American Intelligence due to arrive at the end of November on both triple LP and double CD formats, the former featuring nine tracks and the latter 15. Whilst there is little in the way of details beyond a full tracklist, the album does feature contributions from Parrish’s Three Chairs cohort Marcellus Pittman and The Rotating Assembly guitarist Dumunie Deporres. Six of the tracks on the CD edition clock in at 10 minutes-plus, making it quite the weighty return to the album format for Parrish.

Sound Signature will release American Intelligence by Theo Parrish in late November.

Vinyl tracklisting:

A1. Footwork
A2. Cypher Delight
B1. Ah (feat. Marcellus Pittman, Ideeyah & Duminie Deporres)
B2. Creepcake
C1. Make No War
C2. Drive
D1. Fallen Funk
E1. Be In Yo Self (feat. Ideeyah & Duminie Deporres)
F1. Helmutlampshade

CD tracklisting:


1. Drive
2. Life Spice
3. Welcome Back
4. Tympanic Warfare
5. Fallen Funk
6. Ah feat. Marcellus Pittman, Ideeyah, Duminie Deporres
7. Make No War

1. Cypher Delight
2. …There Here
3. Thug Irony
4. Creepcake
5. I Enjoy Watching You feat Sass & Ruby
6. Helmut Lampshade
7. Be In Yo Selffeat. Ideeyah & Duminie Deporres
8. Footwork