Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Strut Records raids the Dance Mania archives once again


The forthcoming Ghetto Madness compilation focuses on the rise of ghetto house and its accompanying wave of mid ’90s producers.

Earlier this year, Strut Records released Dance Mania Hardcore Traxx: Dance Mania Records 1986-1997, an extensive collection of tracks from Chicago’s seminal Dance Mania label. Taking in over a decade of music, the compilation collected the early acid and house tracks from artists like Robert Armani and Vincent Floyd alongside later ghetto house classics from DJ Funk and Parris Mitchell. Now Strut has announced details of a follow-up compilation to be release early next year, this time honing in exclusively on the ghetto house movement of the mid ’90s.

Entitled Dance Mania: Ghetto Madness, the 15-track compilation is described in a press release as telling the story of the evolution of the mid ’90s Chicago sound, “as mix tapes circulated through local stores and DJs developed their own underground following, playing local parties in the projects.” Those up on their ghetto house history will recognise classics like Steve Poindexter’s “Computer Madness” and Paul Johnson’s “Give Me Ecstasy” alongside tracks from DJ Funk, DJ Deeon, Tyree, Jammin Gerald and more. Those looking for a taste of the compilation can stream Paul Johnson’s “Give Me Ecstasy” below.

Strut Records will release Dance Mania: Ghetto Madness on 2LP, CD and digital formats on January 26, 2015.


1. Jammin Gerald – Pump That Shit Up
2. DJ Deeon – The Freaks
3. DJ Deeon – 1112
4. Steve Poindexter – Computer Madness
5. Darien – Hit It
6. DJ Rush – The Reactor
7. Wax Master Maurice – Bounce That Body
8. Tyree – Nuthin’ Wrong
9. Jammin’ Gerald – Pump On The Floor
10. Paul Johnson – Give Me Ecstasy
11. Parris Mitchell – Ghetto Booty
12. DJ Milton – House-O-Matics
13. DJ Funk – Computer Sex
14. DJ Funk – Bitches
15. Houz’ Mon – The Groove