Marcel Dettmann and Silent Servant join The Corner


The techno titans will contribute a track each alongside one from label owner Anthony Parasole on the label’s next 12″.

Having given us techno from artists like Shawn O’Sullivan, Fred P and Tom Dicicco over the course of its life so far, Anthony Parasole’s label The Corner is pulling something rather big out of the bag for its next release. Due out next month, Bloodlines will see Berghain resident Marcel Dettmann (pictured above) and Jealous God co-owner Silent Servant deliver a track each alongside one from label owner Parasole. The results, which can be previewed below, are as heavy as you might expect from such a team-up.

The label has also announced details of another 12″ to be released in November, which will see the return of regular Parasole collaborator Phil Moffa for a full solo outing. Due to be released in November, Attempt No Landing can also be previewed below, and features three varied takes on pulsing loop techno.

The Corner will release Bloodlines on 12″ vinyl in October, and Attempt No Landing on 12″ vinyl in November.

Bloodlines tracklisting:

A1. Marcel Dettmann – Take One
B1. Silent Servant – Mechanics Of Emotion
B2. Anthony Parasole – Intel

Attempt No Landing tracklisting:

A1. Magnetic
B1. Molecular
B2. Ignition