Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Edward to release second LP on Giegling

Into A Better Future will arrive on the Weimar-based label next month. 

Last seen offering up the Feuerhand 12″ for Oliver Hafenbauer’s adventurous Die Orakel label, Gilles Aiken is set to return to the Giegling label with his second full length album under the Edward moniker. Aiken has contributed several 12″ titles for Giegling under the name since debuting on the Weimar-based operation back in 2010 with A Piece Of Us, whilst he later delivered his debut album Teupitz for the White label overseen by his friend and irregular collaborator Oskar Offerman.

As RA reveal, Edward’s second album takes form in the shape of the ten-track Into A Better Future and will arrive via Giegling some time next month, following impressive long players on the label and its subsidiaries this year from Vril and Kettenkarrussel. Speaking with the site, Aiken reveals a growing fascination with German punk, wave and new age in the aftermath of remixing Conny Plank last year was the genesis for how much of Into A Better Future sounds.

“I think starting point for the album was a remix I did for Conny Plank. The original material was so full of wonderful elements that gave me a much brighter perspective on my way to work with electronic music. So the next step was clear to me.” The Carl Craig does Can percussive rattle of album track “Skating Beats” can be heard below as a taste of what to expect.

Giegling will release Into A Better Future by Edward in September.


1. Let’s Go feat. Mari Inue
2. Yes
3. My Life In A Window
4. Into A Better Future
5. Skating Beats
6. Hecstatic
7. Commercial Break
8. At Ease
9. Fooling The Magician
10. Miracel Steps