Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

AnD find a Cosmic Microwave Background

AnD Corsica (pic James Morgan)

The Mancunian duo will release their debut album on Speedy J’s Electric Deluxe label in October.

Today’s revelation AnD will release their debut album adds to an already big week for industrial techno, with news just surfacing that Adam X will also release his fifth album in October. AnD’s Cosmic Microwave Background LP will arrive through Speedy J’s behemoth Electric Deluxe operation, which follows the Kundalini EP the pair released on the Dutch label earlier this year. A press release has explained AnD’s music for this LP as, “a sonic contemplation of the cosmos, woven with all their industrial tropes intact” offering a “composed and calculated affair, which sees the AnD sound assiduously recast into long-player format.”

Before setting up their eponymous white label last year, AnD broke through in 2011 releasing a wave of dub, UK bass and techno influenced 12″s across labels like Horizontal Ground, Project Squared and Black Sun Records, while also establishing their Inner Surface Music label with Tom Diciccio. In recent years AnD have become some of the go-to producers for hard as nails techno, with searing releases on the Shapednoise affiliated Repitch Recordings, Delsin offshoot Ann Aimee and Modal Analysis. The duo, however, have proved that they’re not just about distorted four-to-the-floor techno, with other intriguing 12″s on labels like Felix K’s Hidden Hawaii and fellow experimental drum and bass outlet Samurai Horo.

Electric Deluxe’s in-house designer, Jan Willem van de Baan, has reinterpreted a series of paintings made by AnD for the record’s sleeve design, said to be inspired by the album’s sound and aesthetics. Additionally, a two-track sampler of the album, Dark Matter, featuring the tracks “Cosmic Strings” and “Photon Visibility Function”, will precede Cosmic Microwave Background one month beforehand on September 29th.

Electric Deluxe will release Cosmic Microwave Background on CD and as a 2×12″ on October 20.

EDLX038LP AnD - Cosmic Microwave Background (Digital Artwork)


1. Particle
2. The Epoch Of Recombination
3. Power Spectrum
4. Cosmic Strings
5. Relic Radiation
6. Gravitational Waves
7. Photon Visibility Function
8. Non-Sky Signal Noise
9. Acoustic Oscillations
10. Galactic Motion
11. Diffusion Damping
12. The Surface Of Last Scattering

Header image: James Morgan