Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Hyperdub reveals details of 10.2 compilation

Jessy Lanza

Material from Dean Blunt & Inga Copeland, Jessy Lanza, Burial, Kode9 and more feature on the second of this year’s four compilations, which focuses on the songwriters of Hyperdub.

Earlier this year Hyperdub announced plans to celebrate their 10th anniversary year with a series of parties and no less than four label compilations, the first of which, Hyperdub 10.1, was released last month, and supposedly covered the label’s “dance floor dimension”. Taking in previously released and unheard material from Scratcha DVA, Kode9, Kuedo, Kyle Hall, the late DJ Rashad and more, the two CDs featured a bulging 33 tracks. News of the second compilation has now emerged from Hyperdub HQ, with the focus this time round on songwriting, with a look at the label’s cast of vocalists, songwriters and producers which “casts some sunshine” over the label’s sometimes “dread filled reputation”.

Arriving on just one disc this time round as opposed to two, the fourteen tracks nevertheless features productions from DVA, Morgan Zarate, Cooly G, Jessy Lanza (pictured above) and Burial among other Hyperdub regulars, who are joined by the vocal talents of Dam-Funk, Fatima and others. Perhaps most exciting is the inclusion of an unreleased track from the defunct partnership of Dean Blunt & Inga Copeland; fans of the latter will also be intrigued by Kode9’s “Lies Lies”, which features the talents of Inga in her new solo guise, copeland.

Hyperdub will release Hyperdub 10.2 on CD and digital formats on July 22.

Hyperdub 10.2


1. Dean Blunt & Inga Copeland – Signal 2012
2. Burial – Shell of Light
3. Jessy Lanza – 5785021
4. Cooly G – Obsessed
5. Fhloston Paradigm – Never Defeated – feat Rachel Claudio
6. DVA – Solid – feat Zaki Ibrahim
7. Ikonika – I Know (That U Are The 1) – feat Dam Funk
8. Morgan Zarate – Pusher Taker – feat Roses Gabor
9. Jessy Lanza – You and Me
10. Morgan Zarate – Sticks & Stones – feat Eska & Ghostface Killa
11. DVA – Just Vybe (Soule Power Mix) – feat Fatima
12. Terror Danjah – You Make Me Feel – feat Meleka
13. DJ Rashad – Only One – feat Spinn & Taso
14. Kode9 – Lies Lies – feat copeland