Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Aroy Dee to release debut album

Aroy Dee 590
The M>O>S Recordings chief will release Sketches next month.

This year has seen M>O>S Recordings edge past ten years at the forefront of Amsterdam’s techno scene, with label founder Steven Brunsmann, aka Aroy Dee, cultivating a strong aesthetic based around an impressive array of production talent and some equally eye catching architecturally-themed design. Brunsmann’s own material and Jochem Petri’s work as Ross 154 and Newworldaquarium has been intrinsic in establishing the reputation of M>O>S, and they’ve been joined on the label by a mixture of respected local producers such as San Proper and Legowelt, as well as highly-regarded international artists like Morphosis, D’Marc Cantu and John Heckle.

Brunsmann helmed the debut M>O>S release back in 2003, teaming up with Peel Seamus – a production alias of Delsin founder Marsel Van Der Wielen – and there’s been a steady stream of subsequent Aroy Dee 12″ releases for the label. More recently, Brunsmann has focused his creative energies on R-A-G, the hardware-fondling project shared with Marco Antonio Spaventi and Gis ‘Gstring’ Poortman. It now transpires that Brunsmann has spent the past two years working on material for his debut album as Aroy Dee, with the results set for release next month. Some ten tracks deep, Sketches is described by Brunsmann as sounding “like a history of a part of my life” and channels both his musical and artistic energies, with the gatefold artwork based around the series of detailed structural illustrations he’s drawn over the years.

M>O>S Recordings will release Sketches by Aroy Dee on May 17.


A1. Night Sky
A2. Pure
A3. Decay
B1. Blossom
B2. Until The Music Dies
C1. Descent
C2. City Of Others
C3. Afterlife
D1. Ashes To Ashes
D2. Dust