Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Full details emerge on Untold’s debut album

The eight-track Black Light Spiral is due on the producer’s own Hemlock Recordings on February 24.

Initially revealed last November, Black Light Spiral marks Jack Dunning’s debut LP, despite being a central figure in the UK’s ever-shifting bass and techno scenes for the past six years and racking up credits for esteemed labels such as R&S, Hessle Audio and 50 Weapons. Eight tracks long, the album will see release through Dunning’s own Hemlock Recordings which is itself a reliable outlet for forward-thinking dance music, with the likes of Randomer and Joe providing standout records on the imprint last year.

Speaking to Resident Advisor about the album today, Dunning revealed that it was written in a week last summer, just before he moved studios, and was based on notes he had written in 2012. When questioned on the overall mood he was trying to convey with the album, Dunning remarked that he “wanted to create an artifact that felt freshly unearthed”. Dunning will reportedly be touring the album in 2014 with live visuals from Current Current, and a further taste what to expect can be gleaned from the frankly nightmarish album track “Drop It On The One”, which can be streamed below.

Hemlock Recordings will release Black Light Spiral by Untold on February 24.


1. 5 Wheels
2. Drop It On The One
3. Sing A Love Song
4. Doubles
5. Wet Wool
6. Strange Dreams
7. Hobthrush
8. Ion