Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Four CD box set captures The Sound Of Belgium

La Musique Fait La Force will release a four CD compilation to complement Jozef Devillé’s documentary The Sound Of Belgium.

As we reported almost one year to the day, Jozef Devillé’s documentary The Sound Of Belgium was said to be in the final stages of post production. Now completed, the film will make its London premiere this week, bringing with a series of events and the announcement of an extensive four CD box set entitled The Sound of Belgium – The Compilation.

Released by Belgian label La Musique Fait La Force (one of the many sub-labels of N.E.W.S), the four discs worth of music include nascent and trailblazing productions from headliners Klaus Schulze, Front 242, Neon Judgement, Lords of Acid and CJ Bolland, while other notable classics include Joey Beltram’s “Energy Flash”, Outlander’s “The Vamp” and Emmanuel Top’s “Acid Phase”. The CD release features 60 tracks of new beat, industrial and rave music from ’80s Belgium, rendering it a defining compilation for the curious and interested to the more hardcore EBM enthusiast.

Devillé’s film aims to provide historical context of Belgium’s musical past and heritage while documenting the the country’s dance culture by detailing ’80s new beat and EBM eras, and the subsequent explosion of house and techno led at the time by the then Belgian owned and operated R&S Records. Two of the original new beat DJs featured in the film; Dikke Ronny of Anciennce Belgique and Eric Powa B of Boccaccio, will also be playing at the series’ launch party at Corsica Studios on Saturday the 5th of October alongside The Glimmers, Trevor Jackson, Mugwump and more. For an idea of what to expect from Jozef Devillé’s documentary you can view a trailer here, and if you are in the London area during the next week film screenings and gigs dates are below.

La Musique Fait La Force will release the four CD box set The Sound of Belgium – The Compilation on November 25th.



1. Trans Volta – Disco Computer
2. Carol & Snowy Red – Breakdown
3. Pas De Deux – Cardiocleptomanie
4. The Neon Judgement – Tv Treated
5. Front 242 – Headhunter
6. Carlos Perón – Nothing Is True, Everything Is Permitted
7. Logo – Businessmen
8. The Caravan – Somewhere In Arabia
9. C Cat Trance – Shake The Mind
10. Max Berlin – Elle Et Moi
11. Au Pairs – Sex Without Stress
12. A Thunder Orchestra – Diabolical Gesture
13. Public Relations – Public Relations
14. White House White – Ouverture
15. L&O – Even Now
16. Klaus Schulze – Signs Of Dawn


1. Hno3 – Doughnut Dollies
2. Fred Brown – Roman Days
3. Fatal Error – Fatal Error
4. Erotic Dissidents – Move Your Ass And Feel The Beat
5. Neon – Voices
6. In-D – Virgin In-D Sky’s
7. Jc Project – Andromedia
8. 101 – Saigon Nightmare
9. Zsa Zsa Laboum – Something Scary
10. Rhythm Device – Acid Rock
11. 2 Body’s – Body Drill
12. Confetti’s – The Sound Of C
13. Liaisons D – Future Fjp
14. Petra & Co – Just Let Go (Dub)
15. Neon – Don’t Mess With This Beat (Instrumental)
16. Linea Alba – Chill-O-Matic


1. Lords Of Acid – I Sit On Acid (Live American Tour Version)
2. T 99 – Anasthasia
3. Praga Khan – Rave Alarm
4. Phantasia – Violet Skies
5. Neon – Waves
6. Modular Expansion – Cubes
7. Second Chance – In Paradise
8. Joey Beltram – Energy Flash
9. Set Up System – Factory
10. Outlander – The Vamp
11. Le Mystere – Opus 303
12. Age Of Love – The Age Of Love (New Age Mix)
13. Lhasa – The Attic
14. The Mackenzie – Higher In The Sky
15. Digital Excitation – Pure Pleasure (Rave Mix)
16. World Party Ii – Forget It


1. 2 Flying Stones – Maybe Tomorrow (After Outside Mix)
2. Innertales – Odyssee
3. Golden Girls – Kinetic (Frank De Wulf Remix)
4. Cj Bolland – Camargue
5. Insider – Destiny
6. Strong Heads – Frequency Response Test
7. Spokesman – Acid Creak (Pierre’s Reconstruction Mix)
8. Zolex – Time Modulator
9. Cherrymoon Trax – The House Of House
10. Jones & Stephenson – The First Rebirth
11. Emmanuel Top – Acid Phase
12. Push – Universal Nation

Events Details:

Saturday 5th October

Belgium Booms @ Corsica Studios
10pm till 6am / Tickets £5 Early Bird / £7 Advance / £10 on the door
The Glimmers, Trevor Jackson, Dikke Ronny, Eric Powa B, Moonlight Matters, ATTAR!, Geoffroy Mugwump & more

Tuesday 8th October

Phonica Records, Soho
The Sound of Belgium – In store Screening

Wednesday 9th October

Belgium Booms at Café Oto
8pm / £6 adv, £8 on the door
Köhn, Floris Vanhoof, Benjamin Franklin, Lieven Martens Moana and Maan

Friday 11th October

Belgium Booms @Cafe 1001, off Brick Lane
5pm – Midnight / Free Entry
6PM ‘The Sound of Belgium’ – screening
Followed by live/DJ sets from Lefto, Squeaky Lobster, Cupp Cave, Pomrad, LTGL

Saturday 12th October

Belgium Booms at Birthdays, Dalston
9pm – 4am / Free Entry before 11, £5 after
goldFFinch, Surfing Leons, DJ Slow, Richelle, Sagat