Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

John Talabot mixes DJ-Kicks

Berlin label !K7 grant John Talabot his first commercial mix as part of their long running series DJ-Kicks.

John Talabot joins the likes of Scuba, James Holden and Motor City Drum Ensemble to contribute to the DJ-Kicks mix series since it was successfully launched by C.J. Bolland in 1995. Talabot crams a weighty 27 tracks into his edition, which includes two exclusive titles of his own; “Without You”, and the first sounds heard from a new collaboration with Axel Boman called Talobman. Pye Corner Audio also features twice, while Madteo, Jus-Ed and Genius Of Time slot in alongside Meakusma recruit Harmonious Thelonious, MCDE, Samo DJ and Talabot’s Hivern Discs pal Pional.

In a press release Talabot is quoted saying, “I thought that it would be good if people could discover what my influences are, where I’ve come from, the people that I admire and tracks that have been important to me over the last ten years, plus some tracks on my label that have never been released,”. The Hivern Discs boss also explains that many of the tracks he used for the mix have never been played by him in the club, saying, “it’s not an easy mix. It’s quite strange,” while adding, “when I DJ in a club at 4AM I play a dance-oriented set, but I wanted my DJ Kicks mix to show a different side of me,”.

!K7 will release DJ-Kicks by John Talabot on October 28.


1. North Lake – Journey To The Center Of The Sun
2. Pye Corner Audio – Underneath The Dancefloor
3. Maps – I Heard Them Say (Andy Stott Remix)
4. Pye Corner Audio – Zero Centre
5. Michael Ozone – Hetrotopia (Young Marco Remix)
6. Madteo – We Doubt (You Can Make It)
7. Harmonious Thelonious – The Grasshopper Was The Witness (Elmore Judd & Rowan Park Remix)
8. Tempel Rytmik – Anagrama
9. John Talabot – Without You (DJ-Kicks)
10. Axel Boman – Klinsmann
11. Joaquin Joe Claussell presents Residue Part One – Eno (Melodic Dub)
12. Bostro Pesopeo & Pional – Bonus Beats
13. Mara TK – Run (Moodymann Remix)
14. Alex Burkat – Shower Scene
15. Mistakes Are Okay – Night Watcher
16. Unknown – #001
17. Round – Glass
18. Max Mohr – Old Song
19. Samo DJ – Tai Po Kau
20. Motor City Drum Ensemble – Escape To Nowhere
21. Paradise’s Deep Groove – Innermind
22. Abby – Streets (Wraetlic Remix)
23. DJ Jus-Ed – Turn Of The Century
24. Genius Of Time – Juno Jam
25. Kron – Silikron (Jürgen Paape Remix)
26. Talaboman – Sideral
27. Pional – It’s All Over (Locked Groove Rendition)