Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Full details on Special Request album confirmed

Paul Woolford’s ‘ardcore and jungle influenced project takes full shape on the forthcoming LP Soul Music due on Houndstooth in October.

Special Request was announced as the most high profile addition to the Houndstooth roster earlier this year, joining a diverse cast of artists such as Call Super, House Of Black Lanterns, Δkkord and more with Woolford’s debut for the Fabric affiliated label coming in the shape of the Hardcore EP released last month. At that time, Houndstooth also revealed what most people knew, namely that Woolford was working on a full length album of Special Request material and now full details of this have been confirmed by the label.

Taking the title of Soul Music, the forthcoming album is comprised entirely of unreleased material aside from the VIP version of “Ride” that appeared on the third limited Special Request 12″ that surfaced late last year. In a surprising move, the CD version of the album comes brandishing a bonus disc that collates all the previously released Special Request material along with a smorgasbord of remix related goodness. Woolford’s Special Request reworks of Lana Del Rey and Tessela feature along with several remixes of Special Request material; the previously released Kassem Mosse & Mix Mup effort of “Deflowered” is present along with a full version of the Lee Gamble remix that featured on the aforementioned Hardcore EP whilst another Anthony Naples remix is complemented by further unheard versions by compatriots Anthony Shake Shakir and Hieroglyphic Being.

Houndstooth will release Soul Music by Special Request in triple vinyl format on October 7 with all other formats released on October 21.


CD1 / Triple Vinyl / Digital

1. Forbidden
2. Undead
3. Cold Blooded
4. Body Armour
5. Lockjaw
6. Ride VIP
7. Soundboy Killer
8. Broken Dreams
9. Black Ops
10. Capsules
11. Deranged
12. Descent

CD2 / Digital

1. Tessela – Hackney Parrot (Special Request VIP)
2. Lana Del Rey – Ride (Special Request Remix)
3. Special Request – Mindwash
4. Special Request – Alone
5. Special Request – Mindwash (Anthony Naples Aftermath Remix)
6. Special Request – Lolita (Warehouse Mix)
7. Special Request – Vapour
8. Special Request – Deflowered (Kassem Mosse & Mix Mup Remix)
9. Special Request – Mindwash (Anthony Shakir Remix)
10. Special Request – Capsules (Lee Gamble Full Length Remix)
11. Special Request – Deflowered (Hieroglyphic Being Remix