Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.   Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.

Visit Juno Records

Gerald Donald and Stingray return as NRSB-11

The Detroit pair return under the NRSB-11 banner with a new album for the Brussels label WéMè Records.

Donald and Stingray, aka Sherard Ingram, founded the NRSB-11 project last year, releasing a self-titled 12″ through the WéMè label that represented the first time the pair had worked together directly. Although Ingram was commonly billed as “Drexciyan DJ Stingray” in the early stages of his career, he wasn’t actively involved in Drexciya beyond his duties as official tour DJ for the iconic subaquatic electro pair of Donald and the late James Stinson.

Although greatly influenced by the sounds of Drexciya, Ingram has largely been left free to develop his own production style over the years, flying solo under a number of subtly different variations of the Stingray name, or as Urban Tribe. WéMè are clearly Sherard Ingram advocates, releasing several Stingray 12″s before looking to pair him up with Gerald Donald. In 2009, WéMè released The Drexciyan Connection 12″ which collated solo productions from Stingray and Donald (under his Heinrich Muller alias) and having willed the pair into working together on last year’s aforementioned NRSB-11 plate, news has now emerged of a full album from the duo.

Entitled Commodified, the twelve track album is set for release on LP and CD formats in September, though beyond the cover art and full tracklisting little more has been revealed by the label – the CD format does include the three numerically named tracks that featured on last year’s NRSB-11 12″ however. Both Donald and Ingram have been fairly active so far this year; the former has remixed Hivern artists Fasenuova and apparently will be releasing a Dopplereffekt EP through Berlin types Leisure System, whilst the latter returned to Dublin label [NakedLunch] for a recent 10″ under the Stingray313 name. 

WéMè Records will release Commodified by NRSB-11 on September 9.


1. Intro
2. Consumer Programming
3. Bioethics
4. Living Wage
5. Laundered
6. Market Forces
7. Offshore Banking
8. Dead Civilization
9. Globalization
10. Industrial Espionage
11. Austerity
12. Shadow Corp
13. 685-471 2 (CD Only)
14. 6231-748 3 (CD Only)
15. 685-471 1 (CD Only)