Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Ikonika announces Aerotropolis on Hyperdub

Ikonika has revealed details of her second album, to be released through Hyperdub in July.

Entitled Aerotropolis, the LP will be the West London producer’s second album, and follows 2010’s Contact, Love, Want, Have, a stark fusion of UK funky, grime and dubstep with a distinctly glossy 8-bit sheen. The producer has been associated with Hyperdub since 2008 when the label released gher first single, although recent years have seen her developing the Hum + Buzz label she runs with Optimum, which has also acted as a vessel for some of her recent material, most notably last year’s I Make Lists EP.

Revealed via an interview with FACT earlier today, the producer explains that the title – which means a city centred around an airport – was chosen because the album is “about height, getting high and become distant”. The tracks on Aerotropolis were made under a year ago and were created specifically with the album in mind, apart from one track entitled “Eternal Mode”. Building on her established sound – which is already considerably more sleek and futuristic than many of her peers – Aerotropolis is supposedly much more polished than previous productions. “I actively chose to not limit myself with the sounds, devices and processes on this album” Ikonika explains of the process, with the producer admitting she had to “dirty it up’ as the first lot of demos actually sounded way too crisp”.

Hyperdub will release Aerotropolis by Ikonika on July 29.



1. Mise En Place
2. Beach Mode (Keep It Simple) feat. Jessy Lanza
3. Mr Cake
4. Practice Beats
5. Eternal Mode
6. Completion V3
7. Manchego
8. Let A Smile Be (y)our Umbrella
9. Lights Are Forever
10. Mega Church feat. Optimum
11. Cryo 1
12. Backhand Winners
13. You Won’t Find It There
14. Zen Sizzle