Round 3 of the World Electronix series en route

James T. Cotton and Versalife will headline the third instalment of Cultivated Electronics’ World Electronix series.

As previously reported, the London-based imprint established the World Electronix 12” series last summer to champion contemporary electro sounds. The Exaltics, prolific Finnish producers Morphology, Drivecom boss Boris Divider and Abstract Forms label chief Deixis have contributed to the two volumes thus far but the penultimate offering is the most impressive looking to date.

James T. Cotton appears under the shorn JTC moniker, with the tough analogue dreamer “In Transit” a fine continuation of the form shown on full EPs for Killekill, Hoya Hoya and newcomers Ansatz this year. Alongside this are contributions from Boris Bunnik’s Versalife project, the Miami-based Shad T. Scott aka Gosub, and a collaboration between CE label head Sync 24 and Dublin based electro producer DeFeKT. An eight minute stream of all tracks should prepare you for what’s to come when the 12″ drops in June.