Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.   Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.

Visit Juno Records

Marcos Cabral reveals False Memories for L.I.E.S.

Marcos Cabral will 
release an album compiled of tracks from his personal archives on L.I.E.S. in June.

A veteran producer of atmospheric deep house, Cabral is perhaps best known for his work with Jacques Renault under the Runaway banner, most notably the 2008 track “Brooklyn Club Jam”, as well as running the On The Prowl label with Renault. Cabral has previous form with Ron Morelli’s L.I.E.S. imprint, releasing on the label’s white label series in 2011, as well as contributing a track to last year’s American Noise compilation.

Now L.I.E.S. have announced details of what will be the producer’s debut album; entitled False Memories, it will be comprised of 14 tracks recorded to cassette by the producer between 1998 and 2000, and dates back from a time when Cabral and his friend were hosting the likes of Cajmere in their 3000ft loft in upstate New York. Recorded, like most of his early musical experiments on a simple WAV looping program called Acid. The album is described by the label as displaying “the unharnessed energy of youth when it crashes head on with the technology of the day”, with the resultant music supposedly “falling somewhere in between techno, dub techno, IDM, and even noise”; the abstract, raw techno stylings of “Virginia” can be streamed below.

False Memories will provide the third double LP release from L.I.E.S. following last year’s long players from Jahiliyya Fields and Professor Genius, and will come after a spate of 12″s from Florian Kupfer, Vereker, Steve Summers, Svengalisghost and Delroy Edwards.

L.I.E.S. will release False Memories by Marcos Cabral on 2xLP in June.


1. Downhill
2. Homemade Muffler
3. Pressed for Time
4. Solid Nature
5. North Carolina
6. Music for Driving
7. Unusually Early
8. Repaired Clocks
9. New Home
10. Countdown Interlude
11. Juke the Box
12. Virginia
13. Broken Clocks
14. Failing Liver