Floating Points goes epic on Wires

Stream an epic 11 minute new track from Floating Points that features on the forthcoming Eglo Records Vol 1 compilation.

Due out later this month, the long promised compilation from Eglo Records has been providing the Juno Plus office with a fine soundtrack this week, and “Wires”, one of four exclusive tracks on the double disc set, truly stands out. The track is Sam Shepard in epic orchestral mode, calling on some twelve other musicians to weave through eleven minutes and eleven seconds of captivating yet subtle movements; the final three minute segment where the merest hint of a ARP bassline appears before giving way to percussion is sublime.

Full details on the compilation can be found here.