Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

ClekClekBoom announce Paris Club Music Volume I

Paris-based label ClekClekBoom Recordings have announced details of their first label compilation.

The ClekClekBoom empire began life in 2007 as a website run by Parisians Jonathan Chaoul ( Ministre X) and Adrien Creuse (The Boo) as a way to spread their enthusiasm for baile funk, standing apart from the Ed Banger influenced electro house scene that dominated Paris during that time. Over the years ClekClekBoom hosted occasional parties and expanded its musical remit to encompass the nebulous forms of bass music that evolved over the years, including UK funky and Baltimore club. This led to a residency at Paris’s Social Club in 2011, when the collective also formed its own label – ClekClekBoom Recordings – on which to release the productions of themselves and their associates from Paris and beyond.

Since the label’s inception, its been a reliable imprint for the best in French bass music; although there have been releases from high profile producers such as Dirtybird’s French Fries and 50 Weapons’ Bambounou, releases from the lesser known Manaré and Auckland based Chaos in the CBD have proved to be just as adept at creating surprisingly incisive club music out of a melting pot of styles.

As FACT report, their first compilation, Paris Club Music Volume I, is to be released this April; a 2xCD version will collect previously released tracks and fresh cuts, while a 2×12″ version will collect the unreleased tracks only.


CD 1

01. French Fries – Yo Vogue VIP
02. Manaré – Riddle
03. The Town – Dice
04. Jean Nipon – Coming At You
05. French Fries – Southside
06. Coni – Missing You Nire
07. Ministre X – Kobe

CD 2

01. French Fries – Champagne
02. French Fries – Hugz (ft. Bambounou)
03. Coni – Luz In Pool
04. Ministre X – Callin Me
05. The Town – The Movement
06. Bambounou – Night
07. Manaré – Quartz
08. Chaos In The CBD – Slab