Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Electric Voice Records announce new compilation

Das Ding, Ike Yard, Tropic Of Cancer and more have contributed to the second label compilation from Canadian imprint Electric Voice Records.

Scheduled to drop on April Fools day of next year, the ten track Electric Voice II will arrive roughly a year after the Halifax, Nova Scotia based label inaugurated the series with a compilation that garnered contributions from The KVB, HTRK, Innergaze and D’Eon. Whereas that compilation’s diverse tracklisting reflected the label’s remit to cover a broad range of alternative electronic pop, the newly announced second edition adopts a darker tone but seems equally ambitious, drawing on a pool of artists that span some three decades of industrial and cold wave music.

Presented in the above specially commisioned cover art from Juan ‘Silent Servant’ Mendez, the forthcoming compilation sees an illustrious cast of names new and old contributing. Exclusive new tracks from Tropic of Cancer and Martial Canterel (the prolific side project of Xeno & Oaklander’s Sean McBride) are complemented by archival cuts from Minimal Wave heroes Das Ding and Martin Dupont. Ike Yard, the iconic NYC No Wave act led by Stuart Argabright who have enjoyed a creative renaissance of late, also features along with exclusive tracks by ADN’ Ckrystall, Frank (Just Frank), Vita Noctis, and Nine Circle.

Thee Majesty, the latest incarnation of the enigmatic Genesis P Orridge opens the compilation and there is an interview with that artist accompanying release notes for the compilation on the label’s website. Tropic Of Cancer’s “Fall Apart” is available to stream below to give a taste of what to expect.

Electric Voice will release Electric Voice II on LP and digital formats on April 1, 2013.


A1. Thee Majesty – Real Eyes
A2. Martial Canterel – Who Will Remain
A3. ADN’ Ckrystall  – Who Will Remain
A4. Martin Dupont – Bit of Smile
A5. Tropic Of Cancer – Fall Apart

B1. Frank (Just Frank) – Traversez le Pont
B2. Ike Yard – Elysians
B3. Vita Noctis – Serial Killer
B4. Nine Circles – Mercy
B5. Das Ding – End Credits Roll