Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Stones Throw and Leaving Records prepare Dual Form

Stones Throw have announced details of Dual Form, a compilation released in conjunction with fellow Los Angeles label Leaving Records.

Overseen by the musician Matthewdavid and visual director Jesselisa Moretti, Leaving Records is a hand curated label that’s been active since late 2009 and released cassette tapes from an array of talent that includes Vlek Records artists Lapti and SSaliva, caps lock enthusiast Dem Hunger, Julia Holter and Brainfeeder regular Ras G. Such diversity qualifies Stones Throw’s description of Leaving Records as being “curated by gut, not by genre”.

The 18 track Dual Form compilation looks to celebrate the diversity and experimentation of Leaving Records with several of the aforementioned artists featured along with contributions from Sun Araw, Odd Nosdam, Philadelphia based producer Knx, LA Dilla-phile Dak and more. Slated to arrive early next year on vinyl and CD, Stones Throw have also paid homage to the genesis of Leaving Records with a limited and really rather pretty double cassette edition (as modelled above) that features additional tracks and is available from their website now.

In addition, Stones Throw have announced this is the first step of an ongoing partnership between the labels that will see them distributing select Leaving Records releases, which will commence with the debut album from UK artist The Cyclist, whose wonderful Dual Form contribution is streaming below.

Dual Form will be released on Double LP and CD on January 22, 2013


1. Untitled – Untitled
2. The Cyclist- Visions
3. Davis – Into The Night
4. dak – Lions Dream
5. Oscar McClure – Labelle Gross
6. Odd Nosdam – Sisters
7. Sun Araw – Right Off
8. Dem Hunger – Glue Suit
9. Run Dmt – Bardo States Dream Walker Version
10. Trance Farmers – Purple Hay
11. yuk – Atimo
12. SoundWizard BZB & MC Set – Beacon
13. Knx – Sadnis
14. Ssaliva – Conga Dawn
15. Dream Love – Cooked Love, Lady Bomb
16. Dntel – Windy Windy
17. Lapti – Peace
18. Semya – Hawk Wind