Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Full details of L.I.E.S. compilation American Noise emerge

Label highlights and a raft of unreleased material feature on American Noise, the forthcoming compilation from New York imprint L.I.E.S.

Overseen by Ron Morelli, the NYC based imprint was rightfully placed among our top labels of 2011, but have really surpassed all expectations this year with a hugely diverse array of releases drawn from a seemingly ever swelling pool of talent both known and obscure. The forthcoming double CD compilation essentially looks to document where L.I.E.S. currently is and the tracklisting makes for an eye-catching read to anyone who closely follows the label.

American Noise provides a welcome opportunity for a wider audience to investigate the L.I.E.S. back catalogue, granting them a chance to indulge in some ten tracks that have featured on their limited vinyl only releases to date and are now out of print. The ultra limited White Label series is heavily represented, with inclusions from Maxmillion Dunbar, Bookworms, Terekke and Vapauteen notable highlights, while some of the label’s earliest eye-catching releases from Steve Moore and Legowelt are included along with a more recent slice of brilliance from Svengalisghost and a track from the excellent Jahilyya Fields LP.

It’s the second CD that has elicited the most excitement at Juno Plus HQ however, with the three tracks from Delroy Edwards, Torn Hawk and Marcos Cabral that featured on the recent American Noise 12″ sampler accompanied by unreleased material from Legowelt, Bookworms, Terekke and the Unknown Artist collective while Xosar appears under her Tropical Surf House alias Bonquiqui as well as in remixed by Delroy Edwards form, and there is the label debut of Mutant Beat Dance’s Beau Wanzer. The double CD will arrive in a sleeve designed by Black Dice’s Bjorn Copeland.

L.I.E.S. will release L.I.E.S. presents American Noise on December 1.



1. Jahilyya Fields – Servant Garden
2. Steve Moore – Frigia
3. Marcos Cabral – 24 Hour Flight
4. Legowelt – Sark Island Acid
5. Terekke – Pf Pf Pass
6. Maxmillion Dunbar – Cassette Arabic
7. Bookworms – African Rhythms
8. Torn Hawk – Shock Tape
9. Two Dogs in a House – 5th Floor
10. Svengalisghost – Deep Into Memory
11. Vapauteen – Measure


1. Torn Hawk – This is Crime & Lace
2. Bonquiqui – Sandsovtime
3. Terekke – Asidis
4. Legowelt – Ferns From Draconis
5. Bookworms – 360 Waves
6. Unknown Artist – Journey I.
7. Delroy Edwards – Feelings
8. Xosar- Tropical Cruize (Delroy Edwards Remix)
9. Svengalisghost- Untitled
10. Marcos Cabral – Tio Rico
11. Hassan – Merciful And Blessed
12. Beau Wanzer – Jail Lock