Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Low Limit presents Ouroboros for Innovative Leisure

Lazer Sword’s Low Limit has curated a compilation showcasing North American production talent with Machinedrum, Braille and more set to feature.

The 10 track set entitled Ouroboros will see release on Californian imprint Innovative Leisure, with press notes stating that Low Limit (real name Bryant Rutledge) aimed to “illustrate the diversity of North American artists bonded by, if anything, an appreciation for both old and new incarnations of dance music”. Most of the artists on the compilation have taken classic dance music tropes as a starting point – house, 2-step and garage all feature prominently – before chopping, splicing and rearranging them in a contemporary manner.

The result is an unsurprisingly varied affair, ranging from the gun-toting bass of HxdB & Self Evident’s “Cloud Turtle” to the jagged melodies of Berlin based Travis Stewart aka Machinedrum’s “Whatnot” and the house-indebted shuffle of Stewart’s Sepalcure cohort Braille. The final track on the compilation is perhaps the best of all, with Low Limit himself turning in the grainy textures of “Uppercut”; it’s a rare and welcome original production from Rutledge under a Low Limit alias that has mostly been reserved for remix work in recent times.

Innovative Leisure will release Ouroboros Presented By Low Limit on November 27.


1. Background Sound – Speak Easy
2. Ghosts On Tape – Sex Chat
3. HxdB & Self Evident – Cloud Turtle
4. Machinedrum – Whatnot
5. Braille – En Route
6. Clicks & Whistles – Tomorrowland
7. Sweatson Klank – You & The Sky
8. Obey City – Nightmare Cafe
9. Anenon – Gelatin Silver (Flutters)
10. Low Limit – Uppercut