Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Hemlock Recordings announce Chapter One mix CD and triple vinyl package

The consistently vital Hemlock Recordings imprint will look to chronicle its achievements to date – and plot a course for its future – with the release of Chapter One, a 65-minute mix and triple vinyl showcase.

The mix, curated by label boss Untold, features tracks from James Blake – whose first solo release came on Hemlock – as well as Cosmin TRG, FaltyDL, Pangaea, Ramadanman and more, with the label’s classic material featuring alongside unreleased exclusives that offer a glimpse at Hemlock’s future.

Over the course of 20 releases and four years Hemlock has positioned itself at the vanguard of the splintered dubstep scene, with its early dubstep-centric material evolving in time with the tastes of label bosses Jack Dunning (Untold) and designer Andy Spencer.

In recent times the label has dabbled in everything from indie rock (Breton) to roughneck techno (Randomer) and some brilliant enigmatic house from Hessle Audio affiliate Joe; undoubtedly the centrepiece of the label’s recent output however has been Untold’s Change In A Dynamic Environment trilogy of EPs, which have explored Metalheadz-era drum & bass applied to a 4/4 template, deeper sci-fi tropes evoking early Detroit techno and rugged post-punk infused club music.

The mix CD will be accompanied by three 12″s containing exclusive material, all of which will be released on November 12. The package will also be available digitally, with two digital-only exclusives including a Kowton remix of Untold’s “Stop What You’re Doing”. For a taste of what to expect, head to the Hemlock Soundcloud page where you can stream Joe’s “R.E.J. Bit”, which will appear on both the vinyl and digital packages.


(previously unreleased exclusives indicated by *)

1. Fantastic Mr Fox & Rich Reason – Plimsoul
2. LV & Untold – Beacon (Mount Kimbie Remix)
3. James Blake – Air & Lack Thereof
4. Untold – Stop What You’re Doing (James Blake Remix)
5. Untold – Discipline
6. Ramadanman – Tempest
7. Cosmin TRG – Béton Brut
8. Untold – Under *
9. FaltyDL – Artemis *
10. Sei A – Hyphen *
11. Guy Andrews – Resistivity *
12. Randomer – This Train *
13. Randomer – We Laugh, We Scream
14. Pangaea – Fatalist
15. Joe – Studio Power On
16. Untold – Motion The Dance
17. Nautiluss & Lord Skywave – Ultraviolet

Extra exclusives not on mix:

Joe – R.E.J. Bit (vinyl + Digi)*
Untold – Stop What You’re Doing (Kowton Remix) (Digi only)*
Untold – Breathe (Nautiluss remix) (Digi only)*