Details of LV’s album for Hyperdub revealed

Details have emerged of Sebenza, the second studio album from London trio LV which is set for release on Hyperdub in September.

The LP follows last year’s Joshua Idehen featuring Routes, which was released on Martin Clark’s Keysound label and featured some enduring cuts such as “Northern Line” and “I Know”. By all accounts Sebenza draws on the South African strains of house and Kwaito as key influences, and boasts collaborations with South African artists Okmalumkoolkat, Ruffest and Spoek Mathambo.

Preceding the album’s release will be a 12″ entitled Get a Grip, which includes two album cuts (“Sebenza” and “Zulu Computar”) alongside the title track which features a guest appearance from Mumdance. A video for “Sebenza” can be viewed via the Vimeo player above.

Hyperdub will release the Sebenza album by LV on September 4. The Get A Grip 12″ will be released on July 24.


1. Sebenza
2. Animal Prints
3. DL
4. Limb
5. Zulu Computar
6. Hustla
7. Nothing Like Us
8. ThaTha Lo
9. Safe and Sound
10. Primus Stone
11. International Pantsula
12. Spitting Cobra
13. Work
14. Ultando Lwaka