Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Andrew Weatherall creates his Masterpiece

First Gentleman of English dance music Andrew Weatherall will follow in the footsteps of Gilles Peterson, Fabio & Grooverider and Francois K with his own 3xCD entry in Ministry of Sound’s Masterpiece series.

Looking set to be the most comprehensive document to date for the veteran producer and DJ, it takes in multiple remixes by the man himself, as well as records from friends and cohorts Timothy J Fairplay, The Hardway Brothers and Soft Rocks, with the track selection from CD to CD moving through trippy psychedelic warm-up grooves from Walls and World Unknown’s Kalidasa to druggy peak time disco-house ravers from the likes of Tornado Wallace and Todd Terje.

Although Weatherall cut his DJ teeth at Danny Rampling’s legendary Shoom night, and gained fame when he produced Primal Scream’s seminal album Screamadelica, in recent years he’s gained much respect for his A Love From Outer Space night in Stoke Newington (run with Hardway Bros’ Sean Johnston), which has revelled in its Thursday night slot. The compilation seems to be refection of Weatherall’s unique selections at the night which have led to him becoming an increasingly in-demand DJ, who also has a new vinyl-only label venture in the pipeline, called Bird Scarer.

Masterpiece: Created by Andrew Weatherall will be released on April 23 as a 3xCD and also 3xLP version.


Disc 1: Eleven O’Clock Drop

1. The Asphodells – A Love From Outer Space
2. Grinderman – Heathen Child (Andrew Weatherall Remix)
3. Timothy J.Fairplay – Sleighride (Andrew Weatherall Remix)
4. The Asphodells – Lonely Cities
5. Hardway Brothers – Mania’s Theme (Andrew Weatherall Remix)
6. Kalidasa – Burstin’ Through
7. Craig Batley – Birdshell
8. Apiento – The Orange Place – Apiento
9. Chida – Danca – Chida
10. The Horrors – Wild Eyed (Andrew Weatherall Remix)
11. Wooden Shjips – Crossing (Andrew Weatherall Remix)
12. Walls – Into Our Midst
13. Timothy J.Fairplay – The Final Reel (Andrew Weatherall Remix)

Disc 2: Twelve O’Clock Drop

1. Scott Fraser – A Life Of Silence
2. Mario Vierra – Cosmic Matter
3. Kasper Bjorke – Man From Venice
4. Bonar Bradberry – You Were Away (Space Ranger Hypno Mix)
5. Rudy’s Midnight Machine – Ecstatic Love Machine
6. Midnight Savari – Phantom Galaction
7. Tornado Wallace – Insect Overlords
8. Sons And Daughters – Orion (Emperor Machine Remix)
9. Cut Copy – Sun Gold (Andrew Weatherall Remix)
10. Bogdan Irkuk A.K.A. Bulgari – My Weakness (Prins Thomas Discomiks)
11. Copyshop – Lipps (Pete Herbet Dub)
12. Pacific Horizons – Stealing The Fire From Heaven

Disc 3: One O’Clock Drop

1. The Subs – Decontrol (Aquarius Heaven Remix)
2. Black Light Smoke – Switchback
3. Soft Rocks – Magic Mikk
4. Martin Brodin – Badabing (Diskjokke Remix)
5. Ajello – Crystal Babe
6. Name In Lights – Ur Oskunni
7. Brioski – Radio Anatomy (Emperor Machine Remix)
8. Toddla T – Watch Me Dance (Andrew Weatherall Remix)
9. Todd Terje – Ragysh
10. Primal Scream – Uptown (Andrew Weatherall Remix)
11. A.R. Kane – A Love From Outer Space