Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Electric Voice Records prep exciting compilation

HTRK, Soft Metals and Innergaze are amongst the artists to feature on the rather excellent looking Electric Voice Compilation, a self explanatory double LP compilation that will be released soon on the Canadian label Electric Voice Records.

Operating out of Halifax, Nova Scotia, the label has dabbled in the sort of industrial, synth heavy music that would appeal to fans of Optimo Music, Minimal Wave or RVNG Intl – check their recent 12″ release from 80’s No Wave duo Jeff & Jane Hudson for example. There doesn’t seem to be any specific remit behind the forthcoming 18 track release other than to showcase the Electric Voice ethos in the best way possible – by compiling tracks from what is admittedly a far reaching selection of artists.

Thus you have the Pitchfork friendly combination of Ariel Pink and R. Stevie Moore sitting alongside enigmatic Montreal button pusher D’Eon as well as the aforementioned Jeff and jane duo, with Juno Plus recognisable names like the Aurora Halal and Jason Letkiewicz duo Innergaze, the murky industrial experiments of Australian duo HTRK and reverb fancying London dwellers The KVB also amidst a very impressive looking tracklist.  You can view a video for “In The Summer”, the fuzzed out contribution from Colours below for a further idea of what to expect.

Electric Voice Records will release the Electric Voice Compilation on double LP, cassette and digital formats on April 8, go here for further details on how to order.


A1 Ariel Pink & R. Stevie Moore – Dutch Me
A2 Jeff & Jane Hudson – The Stand
A3 Soft Metals – Always (Beau Wanzer Adjustment)
A4 HTRK – Panties

B1 Femminielli – A Que Quieres Jugar
B2 Automelodi – Ikabe
B3 D’eon – Transparency Part III
B4 Innergaze – Machine Speak

C1 Jef Barbara – Flight 777
C2 Passion Party – Transparent
C3 Pink Playground – She’s a Mask of You
C4 Chevalier Avant Garde – For Phaedra
C5 Colours – In The Summer

D1 Rape Faction – Oxy Love
D2 Grand Trine – Neanderthal Man
D3 Catbag – Multitasker
D4 The KVB – Coldest Lips
D5 Horrid Red – Colored Lights Part II