Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.   Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.

Visit Juno Records

Pantha du Prince and Stephan Abry announce URSPRUNG

Pantha du Prince, (aka Hendrik Weber), and experimental act Workshop’s Stephan Abry have announced details of a collaborative project under the name of URSPRUNG.

According to a press release, the duo’s eponymous debut album will released through Hamburg imprint Dial (which released Weber’s first record as Pantha du Prince in 2004). The collaboration took shape during a series of winter studio sessions in the Swiss Alps, and is supposedly influenced by Krautrock, ambient producers such as Harold Budd and Brian Eno, as well as the minimalistic guitar of Durutti Column, with guitar being the main instrument explored on the album.

The pair met 10 years ago when Abry was part of the experimental Workshop outfit (not to be confused with the label of the same name run by Lowtec and Even Tuell), and Weber was in the band Stella; both released on the Ladomat 2000 label. Given Weber’s knack for interesting melodies, this collaboration, exploring musical terrain outside of the dancefloor, seems like a natural progression for the him. Abry meanwhile has himself previously appeared on a number of Pantha du Prince recordings, so a collaboration between the two seems fitting.

URSPRUNG will be released through Dial on CD and vinyl on May 21, 2012.


1. Mummenschanz
2. Ohne Worte
3. Seiland
4.  Exodus Now
5. Chrüzegg
6. Lizzy
7.  In Aufruhr
8. Nightbirds
9. Kalte Eiche
10. Am Buachaille