Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.   Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.

Visit Juno Records

Clark announces Iradelphic LP for Warp

Warp Records stalwart Chris Clark will release his sixth studio album, entitled Iradelphic, in April.

The venerable UK label revealed the news today via the above YouTube video for album track “Com Touch”. It’s been three years since the producer, best known simply by his surname, released his last long player, Totems Flare. The 14-track Iradelphic was produced across a range of disparate locations, namely Australia, Berlin, Wales, Brussels, Cornwall, Norway and London.

Quotes attributed to the producer on the Warp website read: “I’ve been hunting down that elusive paradox. To create something that didn’t sound like what I’ve done before. But was also unmistakably me. It’s quite a maddening task.

“I don’t think I’ve ever recorded in so many diverse locations; there was a lot of field recording going on in Snape, Sussex, harpsichords and orchestral drums. All recorded with a variety of tools. From £8k Cold War microphones, bling studio set ups, to laptop microphones, crumbling cassettes, Dictaphones. It all got used.

“Then a massive recording session in Wales with Bibio, only some of this is used on the album.

“I played a lot of guitar after leaving England, played pretty obsessively everyday for about a year. I never played it before but I picked it up pretty quick I reckon. I’m just stubborn with stuff like that.

“It feels like it’s been a massive test, a huge, all engulfing self imposed boundary that I had to step over, can I transform all this wild instrumentation and confounding, chaotic will into something with a monolithic unity, can I bring all of these seemingly contradictory shifts in mood into a homogenous whole? I hope I’ve nailed it.”

You can grab a free download of “Com Touch” by donating your email address to Warp’s mailing list here.

Warp Records will release Iradelphic by Clark on April 2, 2012.


1. Henderson Wrench
2. Com Touch
3. Tooth Moves
4. Skyward Bruise / Descent
5. Open
6. Secret
7. Ghosted
8. Black Stone
9. The Pining pt. 1
10. The Pining pt. 2
11. The Pining pt. 3
12. Broken Kite Footage