!K7 ready DJ-Kicks exclusives from Four Tet, James Holden, Kode9 and more

!K7 Records have announced an unmixed compilation featuring exclusive tracks from the artists who have curated the last five year’s worth of DJ-Kicks mixes.

As anyone familiar with the long-running mix series will know, those who put their name to a DJ-Kicks release are also required to submit an original, previously unreleased track of their own into their mix. These are then released separately with remixes in tow.

This Exclusives compilation collates these efforts from recent DJ-Kicks alumni including Four Tet, Scuba, The Juan Maclean, Motor City Drum Ensemble and Hot Chip. It’s the second time !K7 have compiled an Exclusives compilation; the first set included material from the likes of Kruder & Dorfmeister, Carl Craig and Thievery Corporation.

DJ-Kicks The Exclusives will be released by !K7 Records in February 2012.


1. Four Tet – Pockets
2. Henrik Schwarz – Imagination Limitation
3. Hot Chip – My Piano
4. Booka Shade – Numbers
5. Chromeo – I Can’t Tell You Why
6. The Juan MacLean – Feel So Good
7. Holden – Triangle Folds
8. Kode9 – You Don’t Wash (Dub)
9. Apparat – Sayulita
10. Soul Clap – Lonely C feat. Charles Levine
11. Motor City Drum Ensemble – L.O.V.E.
12. Scuba – M.A.R.S.
13. Gold Panda – An Iceberg Hurled Northward Through Clouds
14. Photek & Kuru – Fountainhead