Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Turbo mark 100th release with ZZT remix package

Julio Bashmore and Chloe are among the artists set to feature on a rather plush looking triple 12″ that marks the landmark 100th release for Tiga’s Turbo Recordings imprint.

Launched in 1998, the Montreal-based label has released everything from thumping acid techno to big room electro house under Tiga’s watchful gaze, with an artist roster that includes Jori Hulkkonen, Azari & III, Chromeo, Boys Noize, Zombie Nation, Matt Walsh and many more.

Set to hit the shelves at the end of May, Turbo’s 100th release is a remix package of “ZZafrika”, the latest single from ZZT (a Tiga and Zombie Nation side project). Perhaps most exciting is the appearance of the on-fire Bashmore, who has already been responsible for the first ever releases on two new labels in 2011, namely PMR and Futureboogie.

We’re also intrigued by the appearance of a remix from Plein Soleil, a Krikor and ChloĆ© production alias. Other remixes come from Gesaffelstein and Tomas Andersson among others – the triple vinyl version includes six remixes in total, while the digital incarnation has a whopping 10.

There’s a typically cheeky quote from the boss himself in the press release: “100 years ago I had a dream: release music I love, with pro graphics, without going bankrupt. 100 12-inches later, Turbo stands high on the rubble of crumbled empires: Mo’Wax, Factory, Institubes all dead in our wake…. we will never give up the fight: music we love, dressed for success, format-democratic, NEVER going bankrupt. Climbing to the stars, 300 copies at a time. it’s just us and Jack White, motherfuckers… bring on the next 100. See you in 2017.”

The vinyl version of ZZT’s ZZafrika Remixes will be released om May 30, with the digital version coming out the following day. Check out the full tracklistings below.

ZZT “ZZafrika” remixes Vinyl tracklisting: (Release date May 30)

A1 ZZT: ZZafrika (Julio Bashmore Remix)
B1 ZZT: ZZafrika (Crowdpleaser Dub)
C1 ZZT: ZZafrika (Plein Soleil Remix)
D1 ZZT: ZZafrika (Tomas Andersson Remix)
E1 ZZT: ZZafrika (Gesaffelstein Remix)
F1 ZZT: ZZafrika (Light Year and The Finger Prince Remix)

Digital tracklisting: (Release date May 31)

1. ZZT: ZZafrika (Julio Bashmore Remix)
2. ZZT: ZZafrika (Crowdpleaser Dub)
3. ZZT: ZZafrika (Plein Soleil Remix)
4. ZZT: ZZafrika (Tomas Andersson Remix)
5. ZZT: ZZafrika (Gesaffelstein Remix)
6. ZZT: ZZafrika (Light Year and The Finger Prince Remix)
7. ZZT: ZZafrika (Clouds Remix)
8. ZZT: ZZafrika (Sound Of Stereo Remix)
9. ZZT: ZZafrika (Marseille Remix)
10. ZZT: ZZafrika (Crowdpleaser Drums Remix) (Juno Download exclusive)