Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Kyle Hall, Omar S remix odes to Detroit

Scion A/V Remix: The Dirtbombs from Scion A/V on Vimeo.

A trio of Motor City luminaries have been called upon to remix tracks from The Dirtbombs‘ soon to be released album of Detroit techno covers.

In what serves as a neat twist to an already intriguing project, Omar S, Kyle Hall and Ectomorph have remixed the garage rock band’s versions of seminal techno singles.

Fronted by Mick Collins, The Dirtbomb’s cover versions will appear on the Party Store album, due out on February 1 via In The Red. It features nine covers, including versions of Derrick May’s “Strings of Life,” and Cybotron’s “Cosmic Cars” and “Alleys Of Your Mind”.

Meanwhile the remix 12″, which will be released on Scion A/V on March 15, sees FXHE boss Omar S remixing “Sharevari” (originally by A Number Of Names), while Kyle Hall has taken on the Dirtbomb’s sprawling 21-minute version of Innerzone Orchestra‘s “Bug In The Bassbin”. Finally, Ectomorph have remixed Rolando’s “Jaguar”, first released under the Aztec Mystic alias on Underground Resistance back in 1999.

Still following us? No? Then check out the neat video above courtesy of Scion A/V, which offers a tantalising glimpse of the three remixes on offer.

You can also check out the tracklists for both Party Store and the remix 12″ below.

Tracklisting – Party Store (due February 1 on In The Red):

1. Cosmic Cars
2. Sharevari
3. Good Life (Basement Roots Mix)
4. Strings of Life
5. Alleys Of Your Mind
6. Bug In The Bass Bin
7. Jaguar 1.
8. Tear The Club Up
9. ?????-???(Detoroito Mix)

Tracklisting – Scion A/V remix 12″:

1. Sharevari (Omar S Remix)
2. Jaguar (Ectomorph Remix)
3. Bug In The Bassbin (Kyle Hall Remix)
4. Sharevari (Original Dirtbombs Version)