Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Tommy Four Seven preps debut album

Cavernous techno specialist Tommy Four Seven will release his debut album, entitled Primate, in March via Chris Liebing’s CLR imprint.

The British born, Berlin based producer, best known for his releases on CLR and Speedy J’s Electric Deluxe, eschewed standard techno instrumentation such as hi-hats, snares, shakers or claps when producing the album. Instead, field recordings were collected and manipulated to create the album’s rhythmic thrust, while vocal recordings were used in lieu of synthesizers.

The press release suggests the final result is “at the same time deep and hypnotic, driving and exhilarating, with downright unorthodox beat structures and sequences” – a description that has everyone here at Juno Plus salivating.

The young producer has excelled in the past 18 months, having been taken under the wing of Liebing, with several 12″s released on CLR as well as the collaborative Bauhaus project, which released a brace of apocalyptic tracks last year appropriately titled “Mallet” and “Sledge”. The CLR head honcho also applied some final production touches to the album.

Tommy’s early productions veered towards tech house before he found his niche with dark, pummeling techno. One of the first examples of this was a remix for London pop outfit Man Like Me, with Tommy transforming their well known single “London Town” from radio friendly singalong into a dark, brooding beast.

Primate will be release on March 28, 2010, with a sampler 12″ featuring two album tracks (“Armed 3” and “Ratu”) due for release on January 24.


1. Sevals
2. Talus
3. G
4. Ratu
5. Track 5
6. CH4
7. Snout
8. Verge
9. Armed 3