Diplo does dubstep

Dubstep compilations are all the rage at the moment, and Mad Decent chief Diplo has become the latest to get in on the act, according to Pitchfork.

El Diplo – who today got into one of the funniest Twitter arguments of all time – has been a big supporter of the genre in recent times, having invited UK dubstep icon Rusko to join the Mad Decent massive in LA this year.

The compilation, entitled Blow Your Head Volume 1: Diplo Presents Dubstep, features the likes of Joker, Zomby, Brackles, Untold, James Blake, Benga and of course Mad Decent protégé Rusko. There is also a smattering of hitherto unreleased material, including a Skream remix of Major Lazer (featuring Mr Lexx and Santigold).

It will hit the shelves on November 2 – in the meantime you can check out the full tracklisting below.

The Pitchfork article also informs us that this is “the first of a series of Mad Decent compilations that will covers different genres. The next Blow Your Head comp will feature L-Vis 1990’s selections of UK underground music”.

Blow Your Head Volume 1: Diplo Presents Dubstep:

1. Joker & Ginz: “Re-Up”
2. Major Lazer: “Hold the Line” (Skream Remix) [ft. Mr Lexx and Santigold] *
3. DZ: “Down”
4. Diplo: U Don’t Like Me (Datsik Remix) [ft. Lil Jon] *
5. Zomby: “Strange Fruit”
6. Brackles: “Glazed”
7. Jessica Mauboy: “Burn” (Stenchman Remix) *
8. Doctor P: “Sweet Shop”
9. Rusko: “Cockney Thug” (Caspa Remix)
10. Untold: “Stop What You’re Doing” (James Blake Remix)
11. Borgore: Sunset” [ft. Diplo]
12. James Blake: “Sparing the Horse”
13. Benga: “26 Basslines”
14. Little Jinder: “Youth Blood” (12th Planet & Flinch Remix)
15. Rudi Zygadlo: “Resealable Friendship” (Starkey Remix)
16. Rusko: “Hold On” [ft. Amber Coffman] (Subfocus Remix)

* previously unreleased