Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Ministry Of Sound venture beyond dubstep

Ministry Of Sound have called on journalist Joe Muggs to document the current world of dubstep and its ever expanding hybrid sounds on a double CD mix entitled Adventures In Dubstep & Beyond.

Set for release on September 27 it will be the second compilation that Ministry of Sound have called on Muggs’ expertise after he scribed the extensive sleeve notes for the label’s Sound of Dubstep compilation.  It’s thanks to the success of that compilation that MoS entrusted the respected FACT and Wire columnist with the opportunity of curating his own compilation with a free reign over the tracklisting.

The resultant compilation featuring some 31 tracks looks impressive (bar the somewhat unfortunate artwork) with the first CD containing recognisable names like Martyn, Ikonika and Appleblim as well as up and coming names like 8Bitch and former Juno Plus One To Watch, VVV (pictured above). The second CD offering sees Muggs flex his underground nous with a selection of tracks that absorb rave breaks, furious noise, and grime without losing the dancefloor .

Obviously pleased as pie with the project, Muggs had the following to say: “I’m so proud of the whole thing, and the way the tracks work together. My main focus was to show where dubstep has come from and how well it hybridises with other genres.  Its roots are in garage, and a lot of producers have stayed true to the sense of groove that this created.”

Adventures In Dubstep and Beyond: Compiled and selected by Joe Muggs will be released September 27. In the meantime you can have a sneak peek via the Juno player below.



1. Egyptrixx – The Only Way Up (Ikonika remix)
2. Martin Kemp – After The Night
3. Noodles – Muzik
4. Sully – In Some Pattern
5. VVV – Project Z
6. Svpreme Fiend – Downfall
7. Sines – Twitta Dat
8. Dom Hz – Without You
9. Martyn – Natural Selection (Flying Lotus Cleanse mix)
10. El-B feat. Nico – This Thrill
11. Goldielocks vs Benga – Green Eyes
12. Geiom & Appleblim – Flame Tree
13. 8Bitch – G41
14. Fused Forces – What’s Going Down
15. The Moody Boyz feat. Pete Simpson – Freedom (vocal mix)


1. Tekfro feat. DJ Assault – Keep Bouncin’
2. Wedge & Shadz – Running Away (Guido remix)
3. [B]racket – Grime 3
4. Cotti & Chef – End Of Da Road
5. Badness feat. Lil Nasty & Skepta – Nightmare (Coki & Cotti remix)
6. Mskrnt – Walk Alone
7. Cardopusher – Gibold (Scandalous Unltd. remix)
8. Stagga feat. Tzer, Ydot & JBone – Face Get Splat
9. Rude Kid – Electric
10. Wr1ng – Walk On By
11. J Beatz – Dutty
12. Valta & Minikin – Fed Up!
13. Numan – Skull Crusher
14. Lewi White feat. Kozzie – Metal Face
15. MRK1 – Move Your Soul
16. J Da Flex feat. Jammer – Knucklin’