Juno 10th anniversary podcast

To mark the 10th anniversary of Juno Records, we licensed 10 classic, genre defining tracks and commissioned remixes from our favourite producers.

The final list of producers involved stunned us – with the likes of DJ Harvey, Carl Craig, Henrik Schwarz, Motor City Drum Ensemble, Pete Herbert, Linkwood and loads more lending their considerable remixing abilities to classic dance tunes.

To celebrate the completion of the series, we have mixed together a selection of our personal highlights; from Carl Craig’s reworking of Faze Action to the original version of Cybotron’s seminal “Clear” and a couple of superb remixes of deep house jam “Sense Of Danger” by Presence.

How you digest this mix is your choice: you can subscribe for free here in iTunes here, buy the tracks on vinyl & CD here or at Juno Download here. You can also stream or download the mix via the nifty little Soundcloud player below. Enjoy, and here’s to another 10 years!


1. Keytronics Ensemble: Calypso Of House (original mix) – Juno

2. Urban Soul: Alright (Karizma Kaytronik Movementz part 1) – Juno

3. Dirty Jesus: Don’t Fuck With My Shit (Pete Herbert remix part 1) – Juno

4. Presence feat Shara Nelson: Sense Of Danger (Motor City Drum Ensemble Other Thing dub)- Juno

5. Urban Soul: Alright (Jay Shepheard & Russ Davies dub) – Juno

6. Layo & Bushwacka!: Deep South (Linkwood & House Of Traps Firecracker remix) – Juno

7. The Detroit Experiment: Think Twice (Henrik Schwarz remix) – Juno

8. Presence feat Shara Nelson: Sense Of Danger (Rob Mello No Ears dub)

9. Cybotron: Clear (original mix) – Juno

10. Faze Action: In The Trees (Carl Craig C2 mix #1) – Juno